Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value for money - very basic hotel next to Campus University. Breakfast at 5 euros was good value too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Location: Walk to the center of León and visit the Gnostic Cathedral, San Isidoro, Casa los Botines and the rests of the medieval walls.
My husband and I stayed here for one night. The staff was very nice and caring, the room also was very nice and comfortable. Because our stay was just for one night with didn’t used the kitchen, instead we went to the restaurant for breakfast which wasn’t so expensive and was varied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jane from Essex

Leon 2 day visit

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, very clean room comfy, staff very helpful. Leon is a lovely city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rath from Queensland, Australia

Easy walking

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is an easy 10/15 minute stroll into the old town, straight down the street virtually no turns.. There is a large supermarket within 100mts. Staff very helpful and buffet breakfast was quiet good. Rooms large and had kitchenette, anc fridge.Crockery etc is available from reception for 7 euro for whole of visit. If had a family would save a good bit of money cooking..Easy access to find and easy to get back onto main roads. Parking is free outside front door and off the street..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Large room

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Room was large and included a kitchen (you can bring your own kitchenware or "rent" one from reception). There is free street parking right outside the hotel, but it is about a 20 min walk from city centre (better to walk than drive in and try to find paid parking).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice room. It has a kitchen included. And there's a supermarket nearby which is nice. We saved money by staying in and cooking. Not a far walk to one of the cathedrals or bars/restaurants. Also a very cool video store nearby. Ill stay here again if I'm ever in Leon again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for the price.

Posted Apr 17, 2013
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Location: A little removed from the downtown attractions.
We had a great experience at Campus San Mames. The room was clean and functional and the staff was as friendly as any hotel staff I have ever encountered. I would definitely recommend this hotel to someone staying in Leon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tony

Good

Posted Feb 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the old town. Surrounding area is ok :there is a large supermarket and a couple of restaurants but better off walking to the old part of town. Rooms are very big and equipped with a small kitchen area. Wifi I only at reception area, Ethernet in the rooms. Very friendly staff . I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruno from Cincinnati, Ohio

Great hotel for anyone.

Posted Sep 3, 2012
The staff was very nice and the hotel very clean! It was bed bug free which is a huge plus in my book! Its in a nice part of town near a big grocery store and the center of town is easily accessible. Nice kitchen and plates/pots/pans/silverware are already in the room. Only negative was that breakfast was not included and I was not aware and it charged 16 Euro to my room for 2 breakfasts. Other then that, a great time with a great view of the mountains.