Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel well placed for exploring Leon

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Secure parking available. The staff were very helpful providing suggestions for where to eat and things to see in Leon. Nice breakfast available
Cons: Having a kitchenette in the room was great, it would have been better if at least a kettle and enough equipment to make a hot drink were included.
Friendly hotel well located for an easy walk into the old centre of Leon. There are also lots of local cafes and restautrants very nearby. We used the secure parking for a small additional charge and access was easy. Don't forget to ask for an internet password for each piece of equipment you want to use - access is free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria from Wollongong, Australia

Good location

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is situated opposite the University and near a large supermarket. Our room was very large with a kitchenette. If you are wanting to do any cooking you have to hire all the kitchen utensils etc from reception. It took approximately 20 minutes to walk into the beautiful Old Town of Leon. We had undercover parking for a fee. However there was parking on the street outside the hotel for free. The hotel is relatively new and plus it was very clean. The staff were extremely pleasant. It is surrounded by cafes, bars and restaurants. I would have not hesitation in staying at this hotel again. One night in Leon is not long enough to explore the whole city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr.MZ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value for money - very basic hotel next to Campus University. Breakfast at 5 euros was good value too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Location: Walk to the center of León and visit the Gnostic Cathedral, San Isidoro, Casa los Botines and the rests of the medieval walls.
My husband and I stayed here for one night. The staff was very nice and caring, the room also was very nice and comfortable. Because our stay was just for one night with didn’t used the kitchen, instead we went to the restaurant for breakfast which wasn’t so expensive and was varied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jane from Essex

Leon 2 day visit

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, very clean room comfy, staff very helpful. Leon is a lovely city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rath from Queensland, Australia

Easy walking

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is an easy 10/15 minute stroll into the old town, straight down the street virtually no turns.. There is a large supermarket within 100mts. Staff very helpful and buffet breakfast was quiet good. Rooms large and had kitchenette, anc fridge.Crockery etc is available from reception for 7 euro for whole of visit. If had a family would save a good bit of money cooking..Easy access to find and easy to get back onto main roads. Parking is free outside front door and off the street..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Large room

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Room was large and included a kitchen (you can bring your own kitchenware or "rent" one from reception). There is free street parking right outside the hotel, but it is about a 20 min walk from city centre (better to walk than drive in and try to find paid parking).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice room. It has a kitchen included. And there's a supermarket nearby which is nice. We saved money by staying in and cooking. Not a far walk to one of the cathedrals or bars/restaurants. Also a very cool video store nearby. Ill stay here again if I'm ever in Leon again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for the price.

Posted Apr 17, 2013
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Location: A little removed from the downtown attractions.
We had a great experience at Campus San Mames. The room was clean and functional and the staff was as friendly as any hotel staff I have ever encountered. I would definitely recommend this hotel to someone staying in Leon.