Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada USA

Rest day on the El Camino de Santiago

Posted Jun 4, 2015
My wife and I needed a rest day in Ponferrada and this hotel was perfect, right in old town , near the tourist attractions. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Our room was new, big, and cute, lots of stone accents.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Inmejorable zona y estancia

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Volvería a repetir. Céntrico a tope todo a un paso. Me dieron una habitacion abuhardillada con ventana en el techo y folicute cambio y el personal me la chií por otra con balcón y vistas a la plaza
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Agustín

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy agradable en una situación inmejorable

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: La situación, el trato del personal, el precio equilibrado, las instalaciones.
Cons: El precio siempre es mejorable, claro. Y los accesos a los patios.
Location: En el centro de Ponferrada, en medio del casco antiguo, ideal para visitar las zonas más representativas, hacer compras, cenar, tomar algo...
Una buena experiencia -repetida y siempre cumple expectativas- en este hotel tan bien situado en el centro de Ponferrada. Buena atención, buenas instalaciones, buen precio...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PAULO ROBERTO from Rio de jsneiro

Propirtaria infeliz !!!!!!

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
Minha estadia foi horrorosa , quando cheguei a propietaria pediu para cancelar a reserva com Hotel.com ,pois ela teria que pagar a comissão da diaria , como me recusei virou um inferno . Pedi uma garrafa de agua e não perguntei o preço , ela esperou eu beber e disse que custava 5 euros , me recusei a pagar e virou um inferno . A infeliz tirou de mim a comissão que teria que pagar . Por isso não recomendo esse Hotel. !!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jose Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michelle from Danmark

Ikke noget specielt

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Hotellet har en god beliggenhed, men værelserne har meget små vinduer og det kan virke meget klaustrofobisk. Noget af personalet kan tale engelsk, men slet ikke alle og det er et stort minus. Morgenmaden er ikke særlig god, der er kun hvidt brød og ikke særlig godt pålæg. Rengøringen var fin, men sengene var dårlig og lyset være skidt. Det eneste store plus er gratis internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holt, Mi

Well located

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The hotel was good, staff friendly, room neat and comfortable. You can save the parking fee if you park at the public parking lot just a few steps further than the private parking, this parking lot is safe for your car. From the hotel, you can go walking to visit the "Castillo de los Templarios" and there are many restaurants around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sally from St Albans

Good location

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent location for the centre of town. Very convenient parking in the underground parking in the square. Room wasn't the biggest and not much of a view, but had everything we needed. Nice bar and restaurant at the hotel - shame that breakfast was served in a basement room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joaquín from Zaragoza

Ubicacion inmejorable

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Nos encontramos con un hotel muy agadable, con un personal muy atento y en el centro mismo de la villa antigua, muy cerca del castillo de los templarios. Desde luego cuando volvamos a Ponferrada pensamos repetir.