Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by john from Tampa

Nice small city hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Room for three was not large but perfect for sleeping. Small desk, flat screen TV, 3 single beds and a closet. Shower had hot water and decent pressure. Room was very clean. Lobby was small, but also very clean. Location was had to find, but it was right across from Cathedral and Park. The hotel also had private parking in the back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frances from Lafayette, CA

Leon Sirens

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
A great location in the 'centro historic' portion of Leon. You can walk everywhere! Lots of restaurants and culture abound. Alert: There was an old firehouse at the corner prior to this construction and a siren still rings at 7am every morning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso

Nice place to stay in an small town

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Covenient, good price, breakfast included wifi, good services
Cons: Better restaurant
Location: Visit tourist places
Good place in downtown leon, close to all important places clean, wifi ok, good price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

a great position in leon to explore

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: they included a great breakfast every day, fresh fruit then a variety of cooked breakfasts, Nicaraguan was very tasty. the staff were very gracious
Cons: everything was satisfactory with respect to the room and service. Location was he big plus with easy access to everything.
Location: there was plenty of great little cafes, the flora de carne rum tour, volcano tours, and the revolution museum is a must to do, and interesting walks.
we stayed 4 nights, and were looked after very well, the hotel is comfortable and clean, as the staff very helpful.
2 out of 5
by Dalia from ca

Posted Apr 19, 2014
There were many other nice hotels for a lot less and they had swimming pools. My room walls were dirty and the bathroom looked like it could use a good scrubbing. It's like a motel 6.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Barry from SJDS

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
We found the hotel very difficult to find as it was situated on a no exit street, and as there was no Best Western sign hanging outside we couldn't tell from the corner where it was..... so we had to park the car and then walk to find the hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly - no complaints there, but we were woken during the night by the persistent beeping from the smoke detector indicating the battery was running down. We definitely did not think it was worth the price we paid for the room and unfortunately would not recommend it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by charlemagne from lund

Inget fönster i rummet

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels
Att få ett rum utan fönster är en skandal, på ett Best Western hotell, Betalade också ett ganska högt pris, ca 100 dollar, SKANDAL, Bodde där i två nätter, fick inget annat trots att jag klagade. RUM nr 14. Att bo utan fönster är som att vistas i en fängelse cell. Finns inget i beskrivningen på Hotels.com´s presentation av hotellet att det kan saknas fönster. Bo aldrig där, ni kan också få ett rum utan fönster, jag vet inte hur många det finns men bo aldrig i RUM 14.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bipin Amin from Watertown, SD

Great location

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels
Except for no hot water everything else was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Terrible

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Location was right off the town square.
Cons: Remodel, add amenities. Put some windows in the rooms.
They were painting the lobby when we arrived. Turns out most of the rooms were newly painted as well. First thing when you walked into the room you smelled paint. Woke up with a headache from the fumes. The wife had asked for another room because of the smell. They only had a single bed in a room next door so the wife took that and I stayed with my daughter. The wife said she couldn't sleep because they were still painting and talking into the night in the next room. No amenities, no ice, no frig. One person making toast, coffee, and eggs to order in the morning. It took a long time to get served. She was friendly, but understaffed, and guests were being rude and impatient. The rooms were very small. And no windows!!