Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa.

Amazing place with a few age- related issued.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
This is a must see when in a Leon. My major issue was plumbing related. When I drained the bath tub, the drain in the bathroom floor gurgled loudly and emmited a pretty horrible sewer smell. It also happened when my neighbors used their showers (which you can hear) I remedied the situation by placing a wet towel over the floor drain. Despite the plumbing and lack of soundproofing, I would stay here again. The ambiance and history are worth a few inconviences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel well positioned for the city

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Wonderful service. The rooms were superb and the setting of the old building was inspiring!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historical experience with modern facilities

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: History, furniture, paintings, size of rooms, and design. Particularly liked the occasional sofas, sitting spaces around the hotel.
Location: Central to old town, and attractions
Wonderful surprise and fascinated by the establishment's history. Beautiful building and very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alex Bird from Wales

Great value

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very comfy hotel, nicely located, and set in a stunning old building. Staff were really friendly, prices were fair for the quality, which was excellent. Measures in the bar were generous, to say the least, and prices not inflated like so many hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rossana

Nice place!!!!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Great experience
Location: Close to city center.
We stayed one day at the Parador in Leon, beautiful building, staff very friendly and the restUrant was excellent. I really recommend staying in Paradores or at least go for lunch or dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Co Durham

Live the history in Leon!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Amazing Parador in Convento San Marcos in Leon.Beautiful room overlooking gardens.Excellent breakfast, free parking,easy to find.Staff friendly & helpful.15 min walk to centre of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Fred from Bradenton, Florida

The best Paradore?...yes!

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It has been said that this is the best of the paradores, and we agree! Staying here is like a night in a museum! Great service, excellent wifi, free valet parking, great breakfast. One of the best attrastions in Leon. Five stars, for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Impressive in all respects

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Even though most of the rooms are in the 70s? annex they are to the usual Parador standard. The main building is magnificent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cathy & Ray from Ottawa

Wonderful parador!

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the parador ... very beautiful and steeped in history. Hotel staff very friendly. The town of Leon is only minutes away; follow the canal for a beautiful stroll.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brigitte from Colorado

not a 5 star hotel!

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
A nice hotel but not a five star. The staff was indifferent and sometimes just rude. I went to the bar for a juice and was completely ignored by all the staff there. I ended up walking away.