Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amanda from New York

Good location for Camino

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean, big rooms, great value. Had a hard time finding food at a reasonable hour when I was there, other than that, no complaints. Is not super close to old town and walk is through so-so part of town, but the street it was on was bier thn most in Leon and I preferred the quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JD from Naples, FL

Not a great location

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quality of room great value for the money but not the greatest location relative to the old town of Leon. Breakfast expensive however loads of buffet options if you're the type who pigs out! Parking on site expensive too but seemed plenty free spots available on streets surrounding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the Museum of Contempory Art

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Very convenient, clean and accessible.
Cons: ?
Location: The Contemporay Art Museum, a highlight for us, was disappointing.
Good hotel, well priced, close to the Contemporay Art Museum (which was, however, a disappointment).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

TRYP Hotel Leon

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay at this hotel was very good. the hotel was clean, the staff was helpful in all ways and the rates were fantastic! It was a little off the beaten track but only took 15 minutes to walk to where the action was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Peter

Very quiet position

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
We only overnighted from Bilbao Ferry enroute to Porto Portugal. Our very quick observation was that Leon was very industrialised. I'm afraid we missed all the history and culture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by vickie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Melanie

poorly maintained

Posted Aug 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
There is only internet in rooms with the use of an Ethernet cable. Our connection did not work. Also, one phone had a broken cord and our other phone could not be answered. It only worked for calling out. Our beds were hard as a rock and the hotel's location was quite far from attractions and the city center. On our trip, we visited Madrid, Leon and Barcelona. This was my least favorite hotel and I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
i loved it because our room was in the back and i loved hearing the cathedral bells ring;the location is perfect also and I enjoyed the daily breakfast plus the use of the internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Province of Malaga Es.

Tryp Leon

Posted Sep 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
A MODERN GOOD QUALITY 4* HOTEL SET 20 MINS WALK FROM THE OLD TOWN , GOOD CHOICE MODERN BARS RESTARAUNTS 5 MINS WALK , AND THE RIVER AND GARDENS 10 MINS WALK .IDEAL FOR A VISIT TO LEON .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Swansea South Wales

Hotel Tryp - Leon

Posted Sep 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
Stayed here recently (Aug 2011) as a stop over on a long trip from Santander to Caldas da Rainha Portugal. Whilst we have no complaints about the Hotel it was extremely difficult to locate. The map provided from the website was woefully inadequate and we spent a long time driving around a one way system trying to locate it. The Hotel and service was, however, excellent.