Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Riverside, great location.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Location and decor. Proximity to river.
Cons: Evening meals every night. Only one restaurant open in walkable distance (but it was very good).
Stayed one night. Had superb river-facing room. Only two other guests when I stayed. Lovely for a romantic short break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Brigittefrom Paris

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très mauvais contact téléphonique et forcing pour qu'on réserve pour le diner.Heureusement que l'accueil était plus chaleureux en arrivant; Animaux acceptés pour 10€.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, restaurant rather pricey on Sunday.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The location. The comfortable rooms and business like staff who spoke english
Cons: The meal choice and pricing on Sunday was limited and expensive. There was a fixed menu with an additional charge for choices from the a la carte menu
Location: Beautiful location right by the river. Charming old town with castle a short walk uphill.
Pleasant staff and comfortable room. Good breakfast but as we arrived on a Sunday the dinner menu was limited to one set menu choice which was rather expensive. If you didn't want any of the choices in the set menu you could select from the a la carte but this ups the price further. There are however several restaurants a short walk away. There was adequate parking when we arrived and I was quite surprised to see several police cars present but don't be worried if you encounter these as the police have an office attached to the hotel. You can exit from the car park past a small garden area and you are then on a riverside walk which is nice and used by locals and visitors alike. The river bank across a grassed field seems to be the mooring point for river cruise boats which stop here similar to the Viking cruise ones. Overlooking the town is a ruined castle atop a hill. It's close enough to walk up to although a bit steep closer to the top. You get good views across the town, countryside and river. Immediately outside the hotel is the old town the new town is not immediately adjacent to this which is curious. It's walkable but will take 15 minutes. It was only an over night stop for us so we didn't bother.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by eqconsfrom UK

Lovely old place

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful location overlooking the Seine - very restful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ceciliafrom Stockholm

Överskattat i Les Andelys

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ovänlig och ohjälpsam ägarinna. Överskattat hotell. Ok rum men inte så fi t i övrigt. Les Andelys fint och mysigt dock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful river views

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Setting by the river
Cons: Décor tired, pathetic hair drier, small, rather thin towels....with only a few rooms would expect proprietor to remember which room we are in.
Location: Giverny, other gardens, chateaux to visit.
Location, location. location. It's the setting that makes this a wonderful place to stay. We had river views and a fabulous sunset which made up for somewhat tired rooms and a not very engaged proprietor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yolfrom Paris

le long de la Seine, propre et traditionnel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: le côté traditionnel ; ça change de l'hôtel de chaine et de leurs chambres de plus en plus petites parking très facile et sécurisé.
Cons: un petit coup de peinture par ci par là
Location: calme, sur une place face à une église ancienne ; vue très belle dans la salle à manger
passage rapide! bon accueil, chambre assez grande et personnel très affable ;
4 out of 5
Recommended
by E. K.from Boston MA

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charming, convenient inn between Paris and Normandy. Pleasant dining room with above average food. Walking distance to art galleries