Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful river views

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Setting by the river
Cons: Décor tired, pathetic hair drier, small, rather thin towels....with only a few rooms would expect proprietor to remember which room we are in.
Location: Giverny, other gardens, chateaux to visit.
Location, location. location. It's the setting that makes this a wonderful place to stay. We had river views and a fabulous sunset which made up for somewhat tired rooms and a not very engaged proprietor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by E. K. from Boston MA

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charming, convenient inn between Paris and Normandy. Pleasant dining room with above average food. Walking distance to art galleries
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ann from New Jersey USA

close to sights

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed the location. We were leaving from Paris the next morning and it was out of the city, conveniently close to Monet's house and garden for us to tour before our departure. Our only complaint was that the reception hostess was very short and rude. She was explaining the dinner and breakfast options but made it all sound like too much trouble for them that on that alone we decided to dine elsewhere. We did enjoy a lovely dinner and breakfast in the town just outside the door, but it would have nice to be made to feel more welcome after a long drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely old town with interesting shops

Posted Nov 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our room overlooking the Seine. When we arrived, we viewed the river through the branches of a tree, but in the morning the view had improved as the tree had fallen during the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Suffolk, UK

Perfect!

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Pros: The location, the room, the meals
Cons: What's not to like?
Location: On the banks of the Seine in a picture perfect location
A fantastic end to our holiday in France, superb location, room and meals. Perfect for couples seeking that secluded location deep in the countryside. This will be on our itinerary for future French motoring tours, even if a long detour is needed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shep

Bit OTT

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Quality hotel and nice location by riverside but feel it is over priced and over rated. Food and wine excellent but again expensive. Staff also were a little aloof except for waitress who was over worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sam

Excellent stay

Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms more than adequate. We arrived on a Sunday and, understandably, the evening menu was limited; nevertheless the meal was excellent with adequate choices. Scenic in its own right and convenient to Giverny, well worth a stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
1st class hotel in a great location right next to the Seine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from San Antonio TX

Nice hotel

Posted May 6, 2012
Pros: Nice view over river (I had a river view room.
Cons: Arrived early and the hotel was closed.
Location: Nice, by the river and in a small suburb.
They should tell clients that the hotel is closed until about 5:00 pm so they can plan their check in. Once they were open it was very nice and the staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Adequate room

Posted Aug 25, 2011 on Hotels.com