Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Middle of nowhere really but quite close to train

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Rooms were spartan but clean and fuctional staff were very helpful Breakfast was very good and nice coffee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lars L. Møller from Denmark

Nice service

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
On a trip to Barcelona we decided to stay in Granollers and take the train into Barcelona. Although we do not speak Spanish, we were greeted by some easy talking employees in reception who strove to help and advise us the best possible. Although the hotel is not located near the town centre so there appear several opportunities for both shopping and dining just at the other side of the road. It is still my opinion, it may be advantageous to take the train to the centre of Barcelona when you are not local and in this context, location of this hotel is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brian from Ireland

Surprisingly good stay

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just needed somewhere to stay before moving on the next morning. Picked the cheapest room locally. Was very surprised by the quality of this hotel. Plenty of parking. Front desk staff were really really friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was again of a higher quality than I had expected. Had no downsides whatsoever for what we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic but clean and functional

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Decent breakfast, but internet needs improvement. C.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vince from Northampton, UK

Functional

Posted Mar 4, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: The lounge area and the food selection
Location: Ok
No where to relax out of your room the food was very basic . So we went out every night to find somewhere to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Felix

Excellence value for money

Posted Dec 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was large and with a very roomy bathroom. everything worked very well and the cleanliness was excellent. Staff was friendly and helpful. the only problem was to find the hotel not perfectly mapped on tomtom navigation maps. i was also asked just 50cents for local taxes, although i assumed they were included in the room price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel clean and comfortable - staff very nice breakfast good - but very difficult to find - location not on sat. nav
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Sidorme, perfect if you're attending the F1 races

Posted Mar 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
First of all, this hotel is very far from the centre of Barcelona, so if it's Barcelona you want to visit, don't bother. It is however perfect if you're attending any F1 events at the Circuit De Catalunya. Make sure you rent a car, because it's a bit awkward to get around, you're only 15 minutes from the circuit if there's no traffic. There is a supermarket about 300 metres away. The room was as basic as you can get, but it was clean and the staff are very friendly, breakfast was good and generally people are very polite. The only issue with the room was that the bathroom/toilet door didn't even close and is frosted glass, not good! If you're on a budget trip for a few days by yourself or with a friend, it's fine, for a F1 weekend it's perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Out of the Way, but a Nice Stay

Posted Oct 4, 2011
We stayed for a week and the hotel was great. Breakfast and free coffee were wonderful. It is off the beaten path and if you are trying to be close to Barcelona, it isn't very convenient. Train is 15 min. away but is all uphill. If you have a car or take a taxi, it would be better. Very nice staff, VERY nice rooms. If it were closer to the city, it would have been perfect.