Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel but too far from city centre

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Heliotrope Hotel. Our room was comfortable and we had a nice sea view. Despite this, as we approached our room we were faced with a rundown house. The shower cubicle, in our room, was small and we found it hard to move around. The breakfast at the hotel was very basic. Also, meals at the hotel are reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano

hotel difronte un mare e paesaggio incantevole

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: stanza con meravigliosa vista
Cons: e perfetto per me non ci sono migliorie da fare sei a tuo agio qualsiasi richiesta fai ti accontentano
Location: tranquilla vicino metilene vicino aereoporto
consiglio vivamente questo hotel siamo stati ospiti dal 8/8/2014 al 22/8/2014 situato zona tranquilla nelle richieste fatte all personale staff compreso eccellente colazione consiglio anche per piccole famiglie ottima pulizia prezzo qualità ottimo ogni particolare curato lo consiglio vivamente grazie al direttore e maria disponibile sempre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Nice hotel. 5 minutes drive from the center. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano

hotel al di sopra delle aspettative direi!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: tutto
Cons: mancanza di una palestra!
Location: un po fuori mano, ma con un mezzo a disposizione nessun problema! servizi ottimi direi, attrazioni discrete!non eccezionali!
secondo me esperienza molto positiva x quanto riguarda l'hotel e il suo personale! unica pecca x quanto mi riguarda la mancanza di una palestra! nota negativa il noleggio auto da parte di europecar auto con vari problemi sostituita con altra altrettanto problematica! e con diverbi e alterchi col personale sopracitato! isola poco attenta ai turisti e con mancanza di segnalazioni anche in inglese se non in italiano!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Great views and excellent pool area

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: We like the location and the relaxing pool area
Location: Close proximity to the airport, city and castle
We always stay at the Heliotrope when we visit Lesvos. It's close proximity to the airport is handy if you have to depart early. It is also away from the hustle and bustle of the city but still close enough to drive in for dinner/shopping. The staff is always very friendly especially the girls at the pool bar. Very nice relaxing around the pool having a drink and light snacks while overlooking the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cigarette smell

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in two different rooms on two occasions over our stay, the cigarette smell was unbearable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Smoke

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
The only thing that was dissappointing was the smoke smell in all the rooms it made it difficult to sleep and the rude receptionist
5 out of 5
Recommended
by joh from UK

Fantastic Service

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels
I needed a hotel for one night prior to an early flight. I was given a plate of chilled fresh fruit when I arrived and loaned a towel for the beach and pool, so I did not have to put a wet towel in my suitcase. I left at 4.30 am, having been provided with fresh coffee and cake even at that unearthly hour. Rooms lovely and clean. Friendly staff. I will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JJ from UK

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels
Brilliant service, helpful staff. Excellent for early and late flights