Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric R from USA

Best Service Ever

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
I travel for a living, staying in hotels a minimum of 160 nights per year and this was the best service i have ever received. When compared to an above average hotel in the west (USA) this might be a step down in comfort. However, the rooms were spotless, the internet was amazingly fast (faster than any other area on the island, by far) and the food was the freshest you will ever taste. Home cooked and grown by owners George and Effy (sp?). We truly enjoyed our stay and when we suddenly had to check out early , George rushed to put together a take away lunch for us. You don't get that service in a Hilton, Westin, etc in the states. The area was quaint, nice little beach and neat fishing village nearby. Some of the other tourist areas, small towns and harbors were less than a hour drive. This hotel is a little out of the way ,but if you want a peaceful, family oriented place with the best food, it's worth the drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by margendy from east grinstead

wonderful

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
Second year we have gone to this hotel with my son and grandson who is four and a half..So perfect for children, the hotel, the pool, the beach, the town. George owner of Malemi is delightful and very helpful. Very clean rooms and lovely setting sorrounded by fields and goats and sheep and Georges managery of birds. We hope to go again next year. Good for everyone. Only issue is that malemi private umberellas on beach were used by people not staying at Hotel so sometime there were no spaces
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Hotel immerso nel verde

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Hotel immerso nel verde a 100/200 mt. dal mare. Ottima posizione.....anche senza auto è facilissimo raggiungere il mare ed il villaggio di pescatori vicino con varie taverne,market e servizi. Ideale per famiglie con bambini in quanto il mare è poco profondo. Hotel con ottimi servizi...sicuramente migliorabile la pulizia. Piacevole la presenza di animali da fattoria e da segnalare che i prodotti ortofrutticoli sono di loro produzione e ottimi. George è veramente disponibile ad ogni richiesta e parla bene l'italiano
1 out of 5
Recommended
by serdar

COK KOTU degerlendirme 2.2

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
otel harabe gibi yenilikleri yok havuza girilicek zamandada disardan cocuklarq egitim veriliyor musteriler giremiyorlar ve ben ikinci defa boyle kotu kahvalti goruyorum hani derler ya cadir mi otelmi di para verilmiyecekse otel ama veriliceksede gercekten berbat sizi karsilayanlar zaten icki icmekten konusamiyorlar bile resepsonda bayan karsiladi zor duruyor ayakta keske baska otel secseydim ve zaten hemen kactim otelden
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacanza a Lesvos

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Location: Posizione centrale
Siamo appena tornati dai nostri 10 giorni di vacanza, abbiamo apprezzato ogni minuto del nostro soggiorno! L'atmosfera familiare e il personale cordiale hanno reso il nostro soggiorno gradevole. L'hotel è situato in una zona tranquilla e soprattutto in posizione strategica per visitare l'isola. C'è una bella piscina , un campo da tennis, una spiaggia carina a circa 400m. dotata di ombrelloni e lettini. La camera molto pulita, la signora che si occupava della camera faceva ogni giorni creazioni artistiche con i teli da bagno, colazione a buffet varia e con prodotti locali.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marte from Norway

Herlig familiehotell

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
Varm og vennlig atmosfære, stort utvalg ativiteter, veldig hyggelig og frodig bassengområde, fantastisk vennlige og kunnskapsrike verter. Nær havnen med godt utvalg genuint greske restauranter og badestrand med beachvolleyball:D Anbefales! Kan også anbefale en leiebil da hotellet ligger i sentrum av øya, så man kan ta dagsturer til andre deler av øya. <3
5 out of 5
Recommended
by marilyn olson from vancouver, canada

excellent stay in Skala Kollonis

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
we had a wonderful time-George and his staff made us feel very welcome. breakfast buffet was delicious and lots of choices including scrambled or fried eggs. Vigela made different towel decorations for our bed everyday-what fun!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steffen Hoffmann from Weimar

angenehmes ruhiges Hotel

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
Wir haben uns im Malemi Hotel sehr wohl gefühlt. Es war ruhig, das Frühstück war für ein 3 Sterne Hotel völlig o.k.. Zum Strand läuft man maximal 5 min. Der Pool war sauber und ordentlich.Zum Zentrum, insofern man das so bezeichnen kann, läuft man 10min. Dort gibt es einige sehr nette Tavernen. Das Abendessen im Hotel haben wir gar nicht in Anspruch genommen, deshalb können wir dazu kein Statement abgeben.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandrawalks from Cumbria UK

Hotel Malemi for a great welcome & location

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels
A great holiday with the friendliest atmosphere created by George, Effie, their family & staff. Gardens full of flowering scented trees with small 2 storey buildings dotted around. Food plentiful & nourishing; home grown & cooked with local produce & homemade preserves. A wide variety of vegetables cooked in imaginative ways & of course Greek yogurt & honey. The wide choice at breakfast suited all nationalities. I liked the thoughtful provision of a variety herb teas. The public areas were eclectically furnished with many items of interest. Public and bed rooms were very comfortable. Our room was well soundproofed with double glazed balcony/patio doors, spacious, air conditioned & heated with a balcony overlooking the gardens. Pet animals & birds including a most amusing and very talkative parrot. The island of Lesvos is very unspoilt & at this time of year quiet & peaceful, most visitors being bird watchers or interested in flowers, often both. Skala Kalloni is well situated for these pursuits with quiet roads to all other areas of the island. In Spring find swathes of beautiful wild flowers, most memorable the deep red poppies & rarer orchids. For those prepared to walk on the excellent trails there is plenty more to see. Don't miss the petrified forest. If you like nature, sunshine, wholesome food, informality & good company then head for Hotel Malemi. You will be in good hands.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
I stort sett är vi nöjda.