Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Good location, but falling apart

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Benefits: good location, nice staff, comfortable bed, and quiet.
Cons: Everything listed in my complaints above about my experience.
Location: Restaurants, grocery stores, lots to do. Good location.
Front desk was very friendly. Key cards didn't open our door, so we had to get them re-set, then walked in and it smelled musky/mouldy. Sat on the bed and the blanket had something sticky on it. They were relieving the staff for the rest of the afternoon and next day because of Christmas, so we decided to go get an extra coffee pack and more sweetener - she gave us De-caffe instead. She did however offer to let us pick out breakfast foods for the next morning because the office would be closed. The cinnamon rolls were a little stale but the rest was good. Tried to access wifi and it wouldn't work. Called the front desk and she said she would try re-setting it. When we used the phone, it was broken, so we had to flick the button a few times to get a dial tone. Used the TV and remote wouldn't let us change channels for a good portion of the night. The towels were actually painfully rough against our skin after showering, it was extremely uncomfortable. The toilet paper was very thin and uncomfortable but that's fairly normal for most cheaper hotels. Benefits: good location, nice staff, comfortable bed, and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lethbridge Ab Canada

Reasonably priced hotel Lethbridge

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Super 8 had just what I needed . Gym, hot tub, pool , complimentary breakfast and bed which was good for the price .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not organized nor worth going there

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Cons: Wireless not avalable for 2 days! no TV as cable had no signal! No room service on one day, even when we called to get some towels! Nobody cares!
Booked room for non-smoking in advance (weeks). Once we got there, the room was a smoking room and the staff did not know if she was going to be able to accomodate us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Henderson Rink

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Healthier breakfast items. Improve air quality.
Location: Good location, many restaurants nearby
The location was a good choice because it was near the venue for a hockey tournament our grandson was in, However, the air quality was bothersome; ie, hot and stuffy, and dry. The light and bathroom fan only has one switch which was bothersome and disrupting sleep for the other person during the night. There were not enough towels and toiletries provided. The closet was too small for coats, etc.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay again

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Stay in Lethbridge once a month to visit my sons and have stayed here before but won't again unless the renovate. Doesn't deserve the super 8 babe. Dirty hotel, facilities in disrepair, poor housekeeping, TVs don't even work proper. Good breakfast that's all
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dougfrom Edmonton

It was fine.

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
nothing exciting and nothing disappointing bathrooms are cramped
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by shirleyfrom Edmonton

Pass on this one.

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was given room that had a fan that made a terrible noise but didn't give any cool air and a fridge that was totally out of order. Finally switched to different room where fan and fridge worked but was not clean. Possibly due to teenage housekeepers? Would not recommend this particular Super 8.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Olds, AB

Work stay

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Staff was very friendly upon check in and check out. Room was easily accessible from parking area. Nice and cozy room to relax and rest in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Location: Close to Enmax Center
I only spent 1 night at the Super 8 in Lethbridge. The room itself was ok. Nothing spectacular but comfortable. I do have to say that I was totally disappointed that the hot tub was not working when we arrived. I feel very disappointed that I was not made aware of this prior to my arrival. I received an e-mail confirmation 2 days prior to my arrival and there was no mention of this. There are 3 criteria I look for when booking a hotel room - Number 1 is hot tub so when I arrive and the hot tub is not working, my stay is already ruined! I understand that these things happen, but am very disappointed that I was not made aware of it and no compensation is forthcoming for what I feel is a deal breaker.