Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: We were up graded to a suit. Mini bar reasonable.
Cons: The hotel could be with a bit of of an up grade.
Location: Very good location and no noise at all.
This hotel is a little past it's best, but close to train station and in a lovely location. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mandy C. from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel but very hard to find

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great deal of difficulty finding the hotel. The neighborhood is not good at all. But once we found the hotel, it was very cute and had amazing views and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was very nice and they accomedated for my Gluten free diaetry needs which was superb. Be warned that you will need to haul luggage up the stairs after taking the first set of elevators up to level 3, about 10 or 12 steps which is not easy with heavy luggage. They also charge for parking at a rate of 5 Euros per night which was a suprise to us as I thought parking was included. There is a very nice resturant across the street from this hotel and the owner lady is beyound nice and very accomedating. 'The pizza is made of magic" as my daughter put it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ticklerik from Edinburgh

Classy, and very high

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amazing location, looking across to Vesuvius. Not for the claustrophobic (the lift from the carpark) or those with a touch of vertigo (balcony over the carpark). Food, service and general helpfulness of staff was exemplary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Something different

Posted Apr 19, 2013
The hotel and staff were wonderful. It was peaceful and the decor was something quite different. The hotel is close to the motorway and easy to reach but you need a car. It is close to Pompei. A good place to stay if you intend to go to pompei, Sorrento. Amalfi etc. There is a good Restaurant just outside if you dont want to eat in the hotel. I was travelling with a freind. They have no twin rooms so we went for a triple room which was fine. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorin

Treated royally

Posted Nov 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was a delightfully beautiful place. The breakfast was beautiful and the staff most helpful. We were picked up from the train but the service was expensive. The view was just exquisite. I would certainly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fiona from Bedford, UK

Great location for romantic get away.

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: The splendid decor and good service
Cons: The hard bed and crisp bed linen
Location: In the outer suburbs of Naples with part rural small freeholdings. Authentic Italy but not sophisticated and local area rather shabby.
The hotel was really charming and from a different age, with its baroque decor and furnishings! Whilst the superior room was large and well furnished with a fabulous balcony overlooking Mount Vesuvius and the Bay of Naples, the bed was hard, the linen a little too crisp and towels abrasive. The toilet seat was broken in that it slipped when you sat on it and the hairdryer was just about functional. However the staff were eager to please and we really loved the smallness and intimacy of the hotel with only 9 rooms available. They must make their money from weddings and other functions as the location is really quite special. The swimming pool is small but perfectly formed with a fountain. We were most unfortunate with the weather when we were there but it will make a romantic get away for couples. However its location is in the middle of nowhere and you need a car (if you are prepared to brave the reckless traffic and pedestrians) to get anywhere (although a shuttle arrangement was possible in the owner's jaguar)!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philip from Noosa National Park, Noosa Heads QLD 4567, Australia

Pompei

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: View
Cons: Lack os services
Location: Difficult to find. But worth the effort?
Extroadinary views. Very different. Lack of services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Grand Hotel Le Galassie in Naples region

Posted Mar 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely family run hotel, with everyone prepared to assist or help if required. We loved it. The view was great overlooking Mt Vesuvius, and the rooms delightful. It is difficult to find and the local area is not the best, but the hotel makes up for it.