Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Prinsessenkamer met prachtig uitzicht

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Aardig personeel dat voor je klaarstaat. Het is rustig en heeft een mooi uitzicht. De kamers en het hotel hebben een klassieke uitstraling
Cons: De faciliteiten op de kamer zijn wat minder. Water deed er bijvoorbeeld lang over om echt warm te worden en er zit weinig druk op het water.
Location: Het hotel ligt centraal tussen de topattracties Pompei, Vesuvius, Napoli, Sorrento en de Amalfitaanse kuststrook.
Mooie kamer met uitzicht op de Vesuvius. Het is een rustig hotel tegen een rots gebouwd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northampton

WHAT A VIEW !

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Decoration, location and view.
Cons: I was pretty happy all round.
Location: Scenery is stunning, did not get much of a chance to explore, did go to the ruined city of Pompei, which is close. Also you are near the coast.
Charm, character and old world elegance. Something different and a bit special for Holiday Inn money. I would definately stay again. Made a very pleasant change from a run of the mill hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stefanofrom Roma

Ottimo per spostamenti

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
perfetto , personale cordiale e simpatico.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ProfessorPaulfrom Paris

Nice View, Good Size Rooms

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is perched on hilltop with amazing views. To get up there however you do need to take an elevator/lift to the 3rd floor follow by a set of stairs up to the reception. Ideally if you are no traveling with a lot of luggage this wouldn't be too bad. The rooms were sizable - although we booked a twin there was actually a third bed. The bathroom was good - excellent showers. The breakfast was adequate with excellent service and good coffee. Overall a good hotel in the middle of nowhere perched a top a cliff with a new view of the city below.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christophefrom France

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel agréable. Superbe vue. Cependant, cet hôtel n'a rien à voir avec les 5 étoiles qu'il affiche. Chambre petite sans vue. Salle de bains avec petite baignoire et rideau de douche. Douche qui fuit sans pression. Petit déjeuner correct mais peu varié et sans jus de fruits. Et rien de ce qui fait un 5 étoiles (peignoirs...). Ceci dit, lle rapport qualité prix est plutôt correct.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: We were up graded to a suit. Mini bar reasonable.
Cons: The hotel could be with a bit of of an up grade.
Location: Very good location and no noise at all.
This hotel is a little past it's best, but close to train station and in a lovely location. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mandy C.from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel but very hard to find

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great deal of difficulty finding the hotel. The neighborhood is not good at all. But once we found the hotel, it was very cute and had amazing views and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was very nice and they accomedated for my Gluten free diaetry needs which was superb. Be warned that you will need to haul luggage up the stairs after taking the first set of elevators up to level 3, about 10 or 12 steps which is not easy with heavy luggage. They also charge for parking at a rate of 5 Euros per night which was a suprise to us as I thought parking was included. There is a very nice resturant across the street from this hotel and the owner lady is beyound nice and very accomedating. 'The pizza is made of magic" as my daughter put it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elisabethfrom Onsala

Fantastiskt renässansslott med underbar utsikt

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastiskt kul att en gång ha fått bo så här. Inte likt något annat. Vi åt middag i en "sal". God mat. Bra personal. Vacker Pool. Dock luktade poolområdet avlopp. Pröva denna bedagade skönhet en natt. Mycket prisvärt
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gúmerfrom Valencia

Hotel antiguo en ubicación perfecta.

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Es un hotel muy bien ubicado en un sitio con vistas panorámicas al Vesubio. La calidad de la cena deja mucho que desear y es caro. Es un hotel de más de cien años, necesita unas inversiones para mejorar la calidad de las habitaciones de forma urgente. Cerca hay un restaurante con vistas panorámicas excelente, por lo que no es necesario quedarse a cenar en el hotel.