Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful nights and excellent service

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Everything, apart from paying separately for breakfast
Cons: Add the cost of breakfast to the room price.
Location: For where I was working it was the ideal location. With the metro station being almost right outside the hotel central Paris is only 15 mins away
I cannot fault the staff of rooms of the Evergreen Laurel. The only let down, as far as I am concerned, is the fact that the breakfast is not included in the price of the stay. For someone about to embark on a busy day this is an important meal and there should be no excuse for not having it part of the service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the metro.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Cons: The breakfast could be improved; it was not very appetazing; they used canned fruit instead of fresh . The air condiotioner was not working properly.
Location: The location was not that great; it was outside Paris; however, a metro station is about a block from the hotel.
It was a nice experience. That's all I have to say.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Food was not enjoyable . A better selection of food should be added. Breakfast food cold, no fresh fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upbeat Quad setting

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Located near metro station and inside a quad area that has excellent restaurants and park sitting area.
Cons: No small shop in hotel for drinks and other items to be purchased as needed.
Location: End of a metro line. Easy to enter and ride to nearby Paris featured areas. Taxi to CDG was little expensive at 60 euros.
Nice size modern rooms with excellent bathroom area. Lighting was convenient and beds comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Los Angeles, CA

Nice large comfortable rooms. Noisy at times.

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: location is good, near metro station, and many cafes and bistros. easy metro trip into the center of Paris.
Cons: Wi-Fi and internet are almost useless. I was told nobody else was complaining, yet overheard others complaining at the front desk! Breakfast so-so.
Location: Pretty far outside Paris, but close to the metro, so not a big issue. Some small shops and places to eat nearby. Nice area.
No complaints about rooms or environment. Hotel is modern, clean, and staff is mostly helpful. Internet and Wi-Fi are a disaster, and have been for years. I have stayed here many times over the past few years, everyone complains about the in-room Wi-Fi not working, but they never do anything about it. The signal is very weak, and usually you cannot connect. The internet available in the lobby is slower than what I experience in China, and only one of the 2 computers was working. Breakfast was much better a year ago. Now, there is less selection, and they frequently run out of things. For example, after 9:30am there were no croissants left.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Anne from Meath

A bad taste in the mouth

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall our stay was marred by the fact that we booked on the understanding that breakfast was included in the price, but found on arrival that it was not. Always read the fine print.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Cons: There needs to be a sign placed directly in front of the hotel computer used by guests in the lobby to remind them that the keyboard in in French.
The hotel was great and everyone was very helpful and spoke English. If you plan to use the hotel computer in the lobby, remember that the keyboard is a French keyboard and is difficult to figure out so be sure to ask for assistance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nick the Zebra from Halifax, UK

Great location, parking and free wifi

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I used to stay here regularly when I worked in Levallois over 10 years ago. We used the Evergreen as it has a great location next to the Metro and has larger rooms and public spaces than most Paris hotels at this price. The hotel chain is Chinese owned, so expect hordes of coach loads of (very polite) Chinese people and a menu biased towards the Chinese palate. However, if you don't want to immerse yourself into the Chinese culture, the hotel also caters well for western tastes. I drove from the UK (on my way further south), so the secure underground car park was a great success. The deal we were on included free wifi, which was great. Rooms were spotlessly clean and staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great front desk staffs

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: The staffs are very helpful, and the room is comfortable.
Location: The location is a little bit far from the major tourist attractions.
The front desk staffs were very helpful to help me to resolve my lost cards issue.