Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Surrey

The Old Manor Hotel

Posted May 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel as we were attending to a wedding nearby. After a long journey we arrived just at around 9pm on Friday night. The restaurant was closed and there were no other restaurants in the nearby area that were open. However the staff kindly agreed to provide us with a snack (chips). The room we stayed in was basic but very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was basic but adequate. The hotel appears to be in a good location for the nearby golf courses, however there's not much else to do in the area. Overall aside from the difficulty in finding something to eat after 8:30/9pm our stay was pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wollongong, Australia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ABERDEEN,SCOTLAND

VERY IMPRESSED

Posted Dec 22, 2009
THIS IS A COUNTRY HOTEL SET IN A VERY SMALL VILLAGE. IT IS EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE WITH EXCEPTIONALLY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF.THE TABLE SERVICE IS QUICK AND WITH A SMILE AND A FRIENDLY WORD, THE FOOD IN THE HOTEL AND IN THE COACHMAN,S BISTRO IS GOOD. THE VIEW FROM THE DINING ROOM IS FANTASTIC.IT IS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE OF THE FEW VILLAGE SHOPS AND SMALL CAFE CUM GIFT SHOP AND A SHORT CAR RIDE TAKES YOU TO THE MANY PICTURESQUE FISHING VILLAGES OF THE EAST NEUK OF FIFE AND THE LARGER TOWN OF ST ANDREWS.i HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Comfortable, friendly hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2009
This hotel benefits from a very smart range of extensions creating lots of lounge seating and a spectacular dining room overlooking the golf course and coast. We were on B+B and breakfast was excellent. All staff, especially the breakfast waitress, were really friendly and efficient. Excellent Scottish hospitality. Fully recommended without reservation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

I would go back

Posted Nov 11, 2009
Nice View, Clean Room, Great Friendly service
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Excellent views

Posted Oct 5, 2009
This hotel has excellent views over the sea (Firth of Forth) which you can enjoy in their large conservatory while eating the inclusive cooked breakfast. Rooms are clean and have everything you need. As a business traveller, the wireless internet (paid by the hour) was a bit hit and miss, but always works in the lobby if all else fails. Golf course is right outside if you are into golf, which the majority of guests appear to be. St Andrews is 30 mins up the road, but this hotel is considerably cheaper than anything there. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Old Manor has good old manners

Posted Aug 30, 2009
The Old Manor Hotel near Leven, is about 35 miles from Edinburgh. This hotel is in an intersting place, views are excellent of the golf course and the sea. The service and breakfast were excellent. The staff were pleasant and very helpful. Highly recommended place. Our twin bed room in the annex was away from the loud music of Friday and Saturday wedding nights, but we could still hear the beat until about midnight. Flat 1 where we stayed was supberb, but it could do with low level lighting on the two steps leading down to the bathroom. Someone could have a nasty accident in the middle of the night. I would like to go again and explore St Andrews and all points north of the Old Manor. This hotel was indeed a swallow amongst the prigeons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Good Value for Money

Posted Jul 29, 2009
Neat and clean room. Good breakfast. Good value.