Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A better cleaning process will make a huge differe

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The facilities are nice
Cons: Cleaning more better and deeper.
Nice staff and great location close to Sesame Street, the pool and the gim very nice. Breakfast always clean and furnished even during peak times. They have a couple painting faces and doing ballons fornthe kids that is always a nice festure. You need only to improve the cleaning process in the rooms, there is always a not nice smell in the room that gives you the impression that the time spend in cleaning is mot enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is ok. Room stinks!!!!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
I wouldn't stay there again because of the smell my room had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburg, Texas

A good stop for the average family traveling

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Close to major stores like Walmart/Dollar Tree, also staff was very courteous. The rooms were large enough to feel comfortable.
Cons: Washer/Dryer on each floor or at least one more set. At lease two more toasters and cold water available during breakfast. More staff presence.
Location: Easy access to freeway, Walmart and other stores near by and wawa down the street.
I had no issues at check in and the staff was very nice and outgoing to make sure I was pleased with our stay. The room was clean, average size TV and large enough to feel comfortable. The toilet was not draining after flushing. There was no maintenance on staff at this hour. We were moved to another room very shortly after contacting front desk. Areas of concern, during our stay there were many families staying at the hotel. The water in the shower was very, very slow to drain (about two inches.deep when showering). The sounds of crying babies was common and many people were still swimming after hours (not very loud.) There is only one washer/dryer on site. A major problem when the person washing or drying clothes does not return to claim them as in my case. There is also no elevator to second floor if needed for luggage. The complimentary breakfast was very chaotic. The servings at this time were folded scramble eggs, patty sausage, waffle maker (Two), fresh fruit (apple/banana), cereal, oatmeal packets, assorted bread, Apple/Orange juice dispenser. The only major issue was only one 4-slot toaster. It took for ever and there was a major back up of people trying to toast bread. After we prepared our food, we took it to our room because of the heavy amount of people eating breakfast. All tables were full. In the end, I would recommend this hotel if you can get it for a decent price. I would rate it two and half stars out of five stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low price for low quality

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Very Low quality hotel ... Reflected in the low low price ... It's 90 degrees out and you walk into your room after a long drive and it's even hotter in your room ... The bathroom floors have mold growing on them ... The pillows are not comfortable and the so called free wi-fi is only available in the lobby ... And to make it more fun ... No elevator to bring your bags to your room have fun humping them up the stairs with the handle that's barely mounted on the wall .... By far not even worth what I paid for
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet but over priced

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Facility renovation
Location: NA
no elevator, old room, but quiet. Facility nees renovation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Hair on the towels in the bathrooms, very dirty windows, window sill was sticky, poor breakfast, staff was eating in the breakfast room where we got our food from. Bar tender was very friendly, decent prices there too. Quality of that food looked good and big portions!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

Posted Jul 14, 2015
It wasn't the worst hotel I've stayed in....staff was very nice. Not the best area tons of construction!!! But the swimming pool and kids playground made up for everything!!!!! My daughter loved it, it was a very nice playground set up!!! So I'd you have kids...stay here!! Lol
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear your stay was really enjoyable, especially for your kids. We look forward to having you stay again soon! Best Regards, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hartford ct

Sesame weekend closer to park decent price

Posted Jul 14, 2015
They make balloon character with the kids breakfast need s to be batter the sausage no good but overall its all good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our great hotel. We are so happy to see you had a clean, comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards, Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not worth it.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
A bit far from Sesame Place. The rooms are dated. The refrigerator in the room did not work. There is no elevator. The room was either freezing cold or blazing hot. No in-between. Breakfast area was small and tables were not wiped down. Not the absolute worst of places but, will never stay there again. Nor would I recommend. If Sesame Place is on your list of things to do, spend the money and stay closer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are unsure about some of the details of your stay. Our hotel is less than 5 miles from Sesame Place. We hope to learn more about your stay so we can host you for a more enjoyable future stay. Best Regards, Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

You get what you pay for is what I can say!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
its a good hotel to stay in staff was professional I guess my only issue were the beds they were not so comfortable and neither were the pillows I was tossing and turning trying to get some sleep, but other than that good price, location and is close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your good experience. We understand the medium firmness level is not ideal for everyone. We are glad to hear the hotel was clean and comfortable otherwise. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon! Best Regards, Guest Relations