Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston WV

We were very impressed with new facilities.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Great improvement in facilities over my earlier introduction to Marriott some years back.
Cons: Not much when you have good personnel. Thanks.
Location: Near State Fairgrounds, a smaller Carnegie Hall which includes periodic WV Symphony occasions and the Arts, and Osteopathic Medical College.
Also informed Expedia adjusts courtesy discounts including both AAA and AARP, one of which we felt should be applied and ask for your response and itemization of our billing.-G Brooks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tracyfrom odum

Welcomed relief!!!

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
After staying at a local resort and paying twice as much as this Fairfield we cut our stay short and relocated to Marriott Fairfield. The bed was a welcomed relief after trying to sleep on the resort bed which was hard as a rock. Should have known better. Stick with Marriott !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathanfrom Huntington, wv

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Staff was nice, room was great! I would stay there again without hesitation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dennisfrom NY

Great Accomadations!

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and clean! Would recommend and stay there again. Check out the Irish Pub in downtown Lewisburg too..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Location: very convenient
Very clean rooms and soft towels. The location is great and easy to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Va

Excellent stay

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Everything was very clean, our room and the hotel in general. The staff were all very friendly as well. Breakfast was fresh and delicious with a lot of options. Will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rodneyfrom Detroit, Michigan

In Lewisburg from Detroit

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints. Clean room, helpful staff. Applebee's discount card, nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect.

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room had a sour scent, possibly from carpet or refrigerator. Location is great. Reception desk terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by leslee efrom Green Bay Va

My stay

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were pleasant and helpful regarding local restaurants and accommodation amenities. The included breakfast had a nice range of breakfast items that were freshly made.