Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Lake, MI

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Location: Near the Lost Worlds Caverns.
Nice pool, clean rooms, the dining area was new and stylish. Complementary breakfast was excellent. Overall a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stella from Los Angeles

Lewisburg Hampton Inn

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The warm staff and cleaniness of everything.
Cons: I almost broke the plastic toilet seat, I didn't realise it as was so flimsy.
Location: A straight drive from the airport and highway. As a single older woman I truthfully felt safe and secure.Directions were provided any time I asked.
The bed was as comfortable as home. The casual breakfast was really convienent and fresh each day.On my first night they had a barbque and I was so tired, I didn't have to drive to dinner. The food was really good and the guest were at complete ease while dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lindsay from Vienna, WV

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My fiance and I stayed an evening here rather than spending a fortune to stay at The Greenbrier Resort. I was able to get a great rate through Hotels.com, and couldn't be happier with our stay. The check-in process was quick and painless, and the staff was very pleasant. Our room was spaceous, but the bathroom was small. Our bed, however, was King size and was incredibly comfortable! The lines were extremely soft and we had no problem at all sleeping. I definitely reccommend this hotel - we will stay again should we take another trip down to The Greenbrier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wheels from Grand Blanc, MI

Hampton Inn - Lewisburg, WV

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: It was close and convenient to all the sights that we had planned to visit during our stay in the area. Room was clean and comfortable. Great staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything other than the keys need to be checked as to why we couldn't get access to the exercise room.
Location: Lewisburg, WV - great area to visit. Went on Lost World Caverns wild cave tour. Hiked the Greenbrier River Trail & had dinner at the Gen. Lewis Inn.
We spent 3 nights there over Memorial Day weekend. Beds were very comfortable and nice mix of softer and harder pillows. The swimming pool and hot tub were extremely enjoyable and we made use of both several times. For some reason my key did not gain access to the exercise room but I didn't have a great deal of time to try it out anyway, The full breakfast provided each morning was very good and I and my family were quite appreciative of them. Also was thankful to the staff especially the night clerk who provided a great dinner recommendation for us to go to on Sunday night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Harshaw, WI

Served our purpose for a good nights rest.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: It lived up to Hampton Inn's standards, very close to off/on interstate and there where several places to eat within walking distance.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were traveling so we only stayed the night. Food right there in walking distance.
Wonderful beds, super clean room and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phyllis from Ky

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel! Very clean. Spacious room. The bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bobbie Jo Parsons from WV

Most Comfortable beds & bedding !!!

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved this hotel!! everything was neat, clean, beautiful, functional... and most importantly, after the long drive we had to get there the beds felt like a cloud. It was without a doubt the most comfortable beds I've slept on. I would certainly stay again!! Nice pool/hot tub, nice beds, great breakfast.. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rosie from Oak Hill

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the stay. Would stay there again. A little pricey. But nice. The motel next door had room for 65.00 because of special event. Would have been nice if this hotel could have done the same.