Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlotte from Oh

Our first visit

Posted Jun 27, 2012
Pros: That I wasn't disappointed in anyway!
Cons: See above
Absolutely delightful stay and plan to return for our 40th anniversary!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JP from Toledo, OH

Good Experience

Posted May 1, 2012
Pros: Historic estate, casino, shopping
Saturday night stay was fun. Plenty of activities for all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

After 13 years of waiting, expedia did it!

Posted Apr 24, 2012
Pros: Gorgeous, comfortable, anything you could ask for. Visiting Lewisburg in the daytime is also a must:)
Cons: expensive
Location: In the beautiful mountains of West Virginia
The hotel is amazing. the design mix of Dorothy Draper and a bit new, is spectacular. I appreciate that the newly designed Greenbrier, including The Casino has kept with Dorthy Draper. Carlton Varney has maintained her vision over the years with the bright colors and antiques which is the only way I can picture it. "Old South."
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, nc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NH

The Greenbrier is a grand and fine hotel.

Posted Apr 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
From the moment we were greeted by the friendly courteous staff our stay at this grand hotel was sheer pleasure. the facade oh hotel reminded me of the White House which must have made the more twenty US presidents whom have stayed their feel very at home here Dorothy Draper an avant-garde decorator is responsible for over the top Laura Ashley before Laura Ashley decoration. Where as Ashley chose small prints. Miss Draper went large but somehow had the genius to tie it all together and bring the garden inside the Greenbrier in a delightfully eccentric manner. Don't miss staying at this gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Overall good but very expensive

Posted Mar 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
A great hotel, however, overpriced, especially as a lot of restaurants are closed (we traveled in mid-March), not much going on in terms of activities, everything closes very early (every other day at 6 pm the place becomes a desert). The pool closes at 7 pm - very inconvenient! Web site should provide information about proper dress code - we came unprepared: most restaurants don't allow jeans in the evening. It's nice, but clients should be alerted at booking time. Shower caps are ridiculously small (economy?), grown-up person can't put it on; glad I had mine packed. Otherwise, very nice and beautiful place if the price was a little more reasonable, at least off-season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The Greenbrier-West Virginia

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
West Virginia is Americas best kept secret!! And the Greenbrier is truly the diamond gem in this beautiful state!! Here is a resort that has a window into a phenomenal history and yet boasts fabulous ammenities of today. Everything from archetectural elegance, pampering in a world class SPA, an evening of fun in the casino for adults and ice skating for the family are only a few of the memories that our family will take with us for years to come!! Put this at the TOP of your travel list!! plans!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Dec 28, 2011
We had a turely wonderful time during our three night stay at The Greenbrier Hotel and Resort. The is lots to do, great eating places, and the staff was top flight.