Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tri-Cities, WA

Smelly room

Posted Dec 3, 2014
When we walked into the room we noticed a smell that was a little like sewer, however with a half a can of Fabreez that problem solved. We also both use cpac machines so that helped with the smell as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT GOOD

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: PRICE
Cons: REPAIR HEATERS
Room was cold and very hard to heat. Louvers on heater broke and would not stay open
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
very pleasant staff! Hotel is clean, but dated. Since it is downtown Lewiston there is a fair amount of traffic noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Venessafrom Spokane

Need cleaner and more towels.

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
All good... Except towels were stained... only 2 towels per room...Very annoying when you have very long hair like mine and need 2 towels alone for yourself....
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Patfrom Spokane

It'll do in a pinch

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outside looks fine. Clerk pleasant. Rates are good, but still a bit high for the room. Room was tired, dated, and in need of maintenance. Door trim loose. Sink pulling away from wall. Strong perfumy odor in lobby and room. I am sensitive to strong perfumes and found the odor irritating. TV was good, and towels and sheets seemed clean. Upstairs room had really creaky floors and I had to wait 2 hours until late arriving upstairs guest quit walking around before I tried to go to bed. Bed had a plank or something under mattress which was uncomfortable. Breakfast was coffee and muffins, sliced in half.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room we stayed in was absolutely disgusting. My wife wouldn't even shower in their shower. The exhaust fan in the bathroom didn't work. Air-conditioner didn't work. The bedsheets look like they hadn't been changed in months. The towels were dingy. Overall it was a pretty disgusting room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Saulfrom boise id

Smell was overpowering could not sleep

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
we booked for two days stayed one night. Smelled really bad in the room, could not sleep because of the smell. Bed wasn't wore out slanted pillows or horrible. You pay for what you get cheap room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were 2 of us in the room and we only had 1 towel. Had to ask for more. Couldn't find a plug in that worked to charge my cell phone. staff was OK, but probably will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Camano Island, WA

Econo Lodge Lewiston

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: It had a frig in the room.
I ended up staying here because they have a frig in every room. I am a type 2 diabetic, but take a small dosage of insulin every evening, so I need a frig to store my insulin in. All in all, I was quite suprised by this hotel. It was better then it looks. It's an old building and you can see from the bathroom. But the bed was comfortable. I turned on the air conditioner to cool down the room. Once it was cool, I turned it off and it was quite pleasant for the rest of the evening and in th morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Staff really nice, but...

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Update fixtures; provide sound deadening so you can't hear every word spoken above and next door to you.
Location: Nearby good restaurant and friendly coffee shop which opened at 8 am on Sunday!
The hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and cordial. However, the room was dark; the noise from other rooms was irritating (especially at 4 am); the bath fixtures were dated and the parking too narrow. This room, in our opinions was way overpriced.