Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pahrump, NV

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and very good accomodations for the price
Cons: Better tv
It was a nice older motel with a very accomodating staff. It was what we expected for the price paid. Would reccommend to anyone on a small budget.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lewiston

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Only considered the stay ok. We bought our own bleach to clean the tub before my daughter took a bath. Just didn't feel clean. But this is a get what ya pay for place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise

Not a Bad Deal for the Price

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Location: The hotel is in walking distance of several restaurants and points of interest, including the library.
After I booked this room, I read some pretty unfavorable reviews about the hotel. I almost cancelled, but I couldn't find anything else in the price range. I was pleasantly surprised. Almost every review had warned that the rooms smelled bad. I didn't notice any odors. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Breakfast wasn't fancy, but it was enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Not worth the money, I would not stay there again. Location felt sketchy and unsafe. Pool was also not open due to unknown reasons it was not posted on there we page that is was not up and running kids where super disappointed that there was no pool, also they said there was a free brekefest but never saw any food :(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: clean, air conditioner worked
Cons: keep people out of my room in the middle of the night
Location: good, flower shop, resturants
I think the room must have been double booked because around midnight my door was opened. The only thing that stopped the person from entering was the additional chain like lock on the inside
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
The EconoLodge was clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly. I had read other reviews so was a little concerned but our room was clean and comfortable. It is nothing fancy but I would recommend it to anyone passing through Lewiston looking for an affordable place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pam from Issaquah, WA

Very nice for the money.

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: It needs updating, but it is overall clean and neat.
Location: We didn't stay around Lewiston as we had plans in Pullman.
My family stayed here while attending the 2014 WSU graduation ceremonies. It's about 35 minutes away from Pullman. The staff were exceptional and very helpful. It's an older hotel, but overall maintained very well. I was quite pleased with Econo Lodge and would recommend it if you can't get a hotel in Pullman.
1 out of 5
by Irwin from New York

Where not to stay

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Yo have got to be joking
Cons: Total destruction of the premises
Location: Poor location
Arrived in the evening, as expected, and found an absolutely disgusting place. The room stank of mildew and old cigarette smell (room was billed as no smoking room). We were forced to sleep there but left the next day without asking even for a refund. The place was not habitable. Blanket was filthy and the pillows reeked of cigarettes and there were cigarette burns everywhere. The experience was so bad that I would be inclined not to use Expedia again. No travel agency that cares for the welfare of their customers would ever have this place on their list.