Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hood River, OR

One of the Best

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Location: Close to shopping mall, cinema, and some great restaurants.
In a 10-day road trip, this was the very best hotel we stayed in. Super clean, smelled wonderful, comfortable beds, great view. I highly recommend this hotel for a comfortable retreat from the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This is a clean hotel. The breakfast bar was good. The room was clean and neat and the bathroom had sufficient lighting to put makeup on. I hate hotel beds - so these beds were not too bad and the linen was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Nice, clean hotel with view of the river. Staff was helpful and welcoming, the morning breakfasts at the onsite restaurant were very good. Easy access to and from the Lewiston Airport. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: jacuzzi was mice and hot,
Nice hotel with a good staff, too bad this site wants me to write more about the stay then I wish
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: no bad odors
Cons: would have liked the view side
Location: staff recommended great places to eat. Hells Canyon was stunning.
staff was helpful and pleasant. room was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lewiston, ID

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Stayed 2 nights & slept great. Breakfast was good. Clean. Super soft towels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan from Idaho

A very solid option

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, proximity to shopping/dining, comfort
Cons: Perhaps complimentary bottled water in the rooms.
Location: Great shopping center very close by, within walking distance. Movie theatre, great restaurants, grocery store. A very good location.
Stayed here for two nights for a weekend getaway with my husband. My only complaint about the room is the non-existant view on the first floor level. But, I did not specifically request a room with a view, so that is not the hotel's fault. Just a disappointment. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast had a very good selection and was tasty, Very friendly staff. I would enjoy staying here again if I have the opportunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all of our guests' feedback and take each review to heart. I hope that we get that chance to serve you again in the future. Thank You, Greg Teune General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Idaho

Great Location, Great Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Location, View, Rooms and comfoprtable beds
Cons: Nope!
Location: Great VIew of the city, close to shopping, food and movie theater. Not far from anyting else.
I always enjoy Holiday Inn Express and this was no exception. Lewiston doesn't seem to have a lot of hotels, (or rather hotels that are 1-affordable, 2-nice!) so when I found this I was excited. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were spacious a, clean and very comfortable. It is located on a hill overlooking the city of Lewiston and the river - so if possible request a view room instead of the parking lot. It is breath taking!!! Breakfast is like most others - waffels, pancakes, eggs, meat. Nothing fancy but does the job. Location is close to a movie theater, shopping and some restraunts, and you can jump in the car and get anywhere very easily!!! I highly recommend this place if you are in Lewiston!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Dear Margaret, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Expedia. We value our guests' comments and appreciate the feedback. The view of the city is just one of the great amenities that we can offer our guests here at the Holiday Inn Express - Lewiston and I am so grateful you were able to experience this during your stay. We all look forward to serving you again when you return to the Lewiston area. Thank You, Greg Teune General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by piratesse from Sebastopol, CA

Highly Recommended for casual travel

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a comfortable stay here in this nicely decorated motel with reasonable prices. Homemade cookies and sundries are available in the lobby. A friendly staff, a quiet, clean room with a nice view overlooking Lewiston from our 3rd floor balcony .... on the backside of the motel ... and the tasty cinnamon rolls available at breakfast ... were the highlights. Thank You Holiday Inn Express, you have another "Keeper"!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Dear piratesse, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on hotel.com. We value all of our guests' feedback and I am thrilled to hear that our staff and services were able to make your stay wonderful. We all look forward to serving you again at the Holiday Inn Express - Lewiston whenever you return to the area. Thank You, Greg Teune General Manager