Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location between universities

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location was perfect price was good. Continental breakfast was wonderful.
Cons: Room had strong odor and bathroom was not clean with poor water pressure in shower.
Went to visit WSU and UI this hotel was conveniently located right between both. Unfortunately the WIFI was poor and intermittent and we were needing it for more research and directions, bummer! Also the water pressure was quite poor. The continental breakfast was good and they even had hash browns and sausage w/biscuits and gravy which was a surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, Ca

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We stopped because it was late at night and need some sleep. Great stop outside of St. Maries, ID.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mount vernon wa

Very pleasant place

Posted Aug 7, 2014
I needed to take my dog to the university vet school and chose this hotel because of the reviews. Location is great 10 min to school. Only con is the lack of knowledge about some of the local things to do as far as when the places are open. Drove to uniontown the art barn was closed ,same day I drove to Palouse all was closed too! There are many nice close restaurants to choose from. Oh one more suggestion, maybe put some wraps out for the breakfast bar to make a quick to go sandwich for those that need to leave. Thanks for fresh nightly cookies !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel close to Univ of Idaho

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms and very good breakfast.
Cons: Don't put polarizing new programs on the television in the lobby area.
Location: Near the Univ of Idaho and only a few miles from Washington State University.
This was a nice hotel with a clean and comfortable room. The breakfast was very good and the staff were friendly. The only thing unpleasant about the hotel was that Fox News was on the television in the area where breakfast was served. Being subjected to "right wing" rants during breakfast didn't make the experience very pleasant. Turn the television off or put on something, like the weather channel, that isn't so polarizing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice, quiet and relaxing

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: There was everything that you needed and plus all the extras to make your stay enjoyable. The free breakfast was best that I have ever had at a hotel.
Cons: Bigger pool towels
Location: It was located in walking distance of food, shopping and site seeing, but also on the out skirts of town which made it so quiet and peaceful.
We really enjoyed our stay at The LaQuinta. The staff was wonderful and they made sure that we had everything we needed. The room was perfect and comfy. The pool, spa and breakfast was top notch. Our stay was relaxing, peaceful and very quiet. A
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Hotel was nice and clean and even though we showed up at around 11AM we were able to get into our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Very good experience. The staff is very friendly. Will stay there next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Well-designed, conveniently located hotel.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location and design.
Cons: Nothing.
The Moscow La Quinta Motor Inn is a superb place for comfortable equally-convenient access to Pullman and Moscow. The included breakfast is very good, with excellent protein, along with higher-carb choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Wing, MN

Great hotel for University of Idaho

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location, beds are very comfortable as were the pillows.
Cons: Continental breakfast was the same every day. The food was okay.
Location: Very close to the University of Idaho and not too far to Pullman, WA for Washington State University.
This is the place I prefer to stay when visiting Moscow to bring my son to college and home. We just attended his graduation. The hotel was booked for the Friday and Saturday night of graduation weekend, but we were able to stay by putting our name on waiting list when someone changed their plans. That was great as we did not have to drive to Lewiston for the hotel room. Very comfortable beds and pillows. The breakfast was okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Nice hotel but was disappointed my room didn't get cleaned