Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate for the price

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Close to University of Idaho
Cons: Needs to be renovated to newer fixtures
Only needed a bed and shower for one night and this satisfied my needs for the price. It's a basic room in a older facility with basic amenities. The room was clean and neat. Basic cable with poor quality TV. The linen was clean and the bathroom presentable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Clean and convenient, can't beat the price

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, convenient, cheap. They even have a pool, for the kids.
Cons: Older fixtures, etc.
Location: Near WSU and U of Idaho, lots of food places nearby. Mostly fast food.
Anyone complaining about this hotel is crazy. It's a cheap hotel, close to both WSU and U of Idaho, and it's clean. For the price, what are you expecting? The staff is friendly, sheets are clean, sure the place is old, but if you want new you're gonna pay a lot more. I've stayed there several times and will stay there again, I'm sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tacoma, WA

Basic but Great Value!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Price, convenience, cleanliness, friendly staff.
Cons: Improve breakfast offering... but they would need to expand to make more room for it as space is very limited. Not a deal breaker!
Location: Very close to University of Idaho (almost across the highway), and close enough to WSU (7 miles away). There is a McDonalds next door (walkable).
We stayed here last year for a football game trip, and liked it enough to stay again this year (2 nights). Just a basic accommodation (no pool, restaurant, etc.), but clean and comfortable and gets the job done. Bed was comfortable which was important because we're basically only in the room to sleep! Front desk staff is very friendly and helpful, and maid service was excellent for the "in-between" day of our 2-day stay. Fairly convenient being on the Moscow highway -- a 4 min drive into downtown Moscow, or about a 15 min drive into Pullman.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, Washington

Well priced, close to our WSU visit.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Served our needs perfectly. Clean, warm room. Would definitely go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Post Falls

price is right

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: clean it up and do maintenance on all units
Location: close to town and food places
this was my third stay at this inn and every time I go it gets worse. Rug was dirty ,mold in shower, heater takes at least a day to warm up, had to use office heater. Maid service is really bad. Asked for maid service and all she did was straighten room didn,t even do any cleaning. Very disappointed. Do not plan to stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel room.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
I've stayed at the Palouse Inn before, so knew what to expect. The only item outside of what I expected was the stuff left in the room from the previous guest (a couple handfuls of coins, a disposable shave, and three key cards). Not a big deal, but......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Close to everything University of Idaho.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Staff, Room Cleanliness, Location, Room appointments.
Cons: Lighting. Tell the government to stuff their stupid new bulb requirements.
Location: On the main East-West highway between Moscow and Pullman. 1 and 1/2 blocks from the new mall, several restaurants, U of I across the street.
Welcoming front desk clerk - helpful and courteous. Better than expected based on previous reviews read before booking. Would stay again, gladly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Would have been great if the carpets were clean.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Nice bathroom. Nice appliances. Quiet. The girl who checked me in helped me to map my way to Steptoe Butte and Kamiak Butte.
Cons: Spray for insects. Clean the carpet or replace.
Location: Close to the mall, close to U of I, close to restaurants.
My room was in a nice location. Close to the pool and parking lot. The bed was decent and the appliances were good. Overall it was quiet. I never heard my neighbors once. The bathroom was really nice and clean. My only complaint was that the carpet was filthy! Stains were everywhere and it made the room smell funny. If I had been in my room very long, I would have asked them to move me. Also, they need to make sure they spray for insects. A spider came crawling out of my pillow when I moved it. Yikes!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WSU Stay

Posted Oct 8, 2014
OK hotel. Prices based on events Breakfast very minimal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bremerton, WA

enjoyed the nearness to both Moscow and Pullman

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: quit but near to highway
Location: Moscow is a pretty college town with very good cafes
front desk was ready for our arrival as was the room