Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for Lewiston

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Nice hotel for Lewiston area. Much better prices than Coeur d'Alene so we headed south and stayed here. Easy freeway access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington VA

Pullman alternative-

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Move in weekend at WSU left no room at the (Pullman) inns, so Lewiston was the next available choice. Not a bad drive, but tucked away off the main road, Red Lion was a good find. Comfy room. Good restaurant with local microbrew beers on tap. The price was good, and the amenities reasonable (no breakfast but good coffee).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Posted Aug 21, 2014
very noisy air conditioner, ok room.......................................................................................................................................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: I liked the amenities such as coffee maker, refridgerator, etc.
Cons: Definitely the air conditioner
We were given a handicap room, not requested by me. We were put in a separate building from the main hotel. The air conditioner was old. The high was low and the low was high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family Reunion

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Not too expensive, the pool was great entertainment for the 4 year old and pretty nice for the parents.
Location: Great fun on the river and we were there to see family!
Everyone was great, from the airport shuttle driver to the front desk to the food and beverage staff. I LOVED that the wait staff served us at the pool. We were the only people outside for breakfast intended to get food to take outside ourselves and surprise they waited on us. Just like any resort would.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent accommodations! We appreciate your business and great comments! We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful staff so much! We hope you will recommend us to your friends and family traveling through the Valley! Until next time, Your Red Lion Lewiston Team!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

June 20 to 22, 2014

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pleasant stay. Friendly staff, clean hotel. Good experience. Would recommend to friends to stay
3 out of 5
by one who travels from seattle

Okay for a short stay

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Comfy beds. 1st floor room let in a lot of noise. outside doors were not locked to outsiders. Room shook every time the next room let their door slam shut. Pleasant staff. Ample parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Vernon, Wa

An Oasis in the desert.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Very clean, quiet and a refrigerator and microwave. newly remodeled bathroom.
Cons: Bed too firm
I had a lovely King Suite. It was nice and cool when I checked in which was a God send on a hot day. The room was clean and very big. I had a fridge with a small freezer section and a microwave. The bathroom had been newly remodeled. The bed was a bit too firm to my liking. Best of all it was nice and quiet. All the staff I came into contact with in the lobby or on my floor were very friendly and professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com