Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kennewick, WA

Bad Housekeeping day

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: cleanliness
Location: Good location, walking distance to mini mart, fast food and the University
This motel is in a good location if you are visiting your children that are going to the University of Idaho like we were. However, after we checked in we went out for the day with our son and when we returned it was late and we just wanted to go to bed. I sat down on the bed and noticed dirt of some kind on the sheets. It felt like sand or something like that. It was around midnight and I talked to the clerk about it who offered to change rooms. We were on the 1st floor on the south side of the motel and he wanted to move us to the 2nd floor on the north side. We didn't want to move that far so I asked for some clean sheets. He informed me he wouldn't be able to change them because he couldn't leave the desk. I said fine get me some sheets and I will do it. He gave us the sheets and left, when we put them on we could see they were for a double bed and we had a queen size. Too tired to hassle with it more we just stretched them on as best we could and went to sleep. During checkout we told the desk about the sheets and she said they had a "Bad Housekeeping Day" that day and she was sorry but she couldn't give us any discount or anything due to us booking through Expedia. It may have just been a bad time for them but I will try another motel before I stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2015
toilet seat was dirty, shower head partialy clogged, no bath mat
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Was nice. We enjoyed our stay. Close to fast foods was great. Wish the room cost less.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Overpriced and dirty. The worst Super 8 I have ever stayed in. Mold in the shower, food on the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tacoma, WA

Very comfortable and clean hotel!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: It was close to downtown, it was clean and pleasantly decorated, a light breakfast was served and it was very reasonable!
Cons: The bed could have been a bit more comfy, but I did get a good night sleep anyway.
Location: Close to the U of I campus and downtown Moscow. Also only about 10 minutes from the WSU campus.
Moscow Super 8 was a great value! Although I would not say it was luxurious, it was very clean, comfortable and a very nice place to stay for the price. The bed was moderately comfortable. I will definitely be staying here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No Complaints

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quick trip out to visit the colleges. Room was as expected for a budget hotel. It was a decent place to camp for the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annfrom Kent

Alternative to Pullman motel

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helpful staff. Decent value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lynnfrom Enumclaw, Washington

A good night's rest.

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, clean room, good location, and a free breakfast. I had a most pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AK

Good

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Comfy bed. What is this? I have no more time for this.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

poor

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very courteous and attentive. However, the non smoking room smelled as if it had been smoked in for 20 years. It was horrible. Also, the bedside lamp was missing a light bulb. This was an older motel but the level of smoke smell was horrendous.