Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denison from Dacus

Basic but Nice

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Simple and easy. Checkin in to check out, no hassles
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Near a variety of eating establishments, and near (just down the road) from a bunch more).
Looking for a nice place to stay for a local event without paying a fortune, then this is the type of place you are looking for among the sea of alternatives. Clean rooms, friendly staff, good location close to major roads but far enough off them to not have the noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Arlington, tx

Good horel for price

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Front desk staff very nice. Room was good for price. Continental breakfast was very good. Only complaint was housekeeping didn't clean room.....we stayed two nights. I would stay there again.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Dear Don, Thank you for your review of the Country Inn & Suites Lewisville. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially our complimentary breakfast and friendly staff. Please accept my apologies that your room was not cleaned. I will address your concerns with my housekeeping staff right away to prevent that from happening in the future. We look forward to a return visit. Sincerely, Dewayne S. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and great location!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
We stayed here to go to Legoland in Grapevine. It was one if the few hotels in the area with an indoor pool. There was a mall, Walmart, and a lot of restaurants nearby. It was easy access off the interstate, too. The room was clean and comfortable. I only talked to staff at check in and check out, and they were friendly. I liked that the pool was one depth, so I didn't have to worry about my little one wondering in to the deep end. The only down I really have is tht the bathroom needed the grout deep cleaned or redone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LeLe from lewisville, tx

Hotel Stay

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: the suite and my suite came with two separate tv's which helped a whole lot.
Cons: i can't think of anything
Location: lewisville, tx
My daughter slept on the sofa bed and it was uncomfortable for her but over all the stay was nice. the suite was nice. Housekeep was nice also. i would stay there again a matter of fact i look forward to staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Michigan

Nice Stay

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast, quiet, nice size rooms.
Location: Right next to a great mall and many restaurants.
There are lots of good things about staying at a Country Inn and Suites, which is why we selected them out of all the hotels right in the same strip in Lewisville, TX. We were a little disappointed that we had requested through Expedia a handicapped room and when we got there, we were told they did not have any available. They said because we requested it through Expedia and did not make the reservation directly with them, they gave away all the handicapped rooms. In the end, a guest left and we were able to move to a handicapped room the second night, however it would seem Expedia and Country Inn & Suites would have communication regarding special requests, otherwise why even ask if we have special requests on the Expedia website? The second room we were in was lacking things like extra toilet paper, Kleenex, and an ironing board, but they were quick to remedy that.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I apologize that the room type you requested was unavailable upon check in. Unfortunately, we are unable to guarantee room types through 3rd party sites. I am glad to hear that my staff was able to get you into your requested room the next day. I hope that if you find yourself back in Lewisville you will allow us another opportunity to earn your business. Sincerely, Dewayne S. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room, friendly staff, great breakfast. Decent exercise room. Indoor pool was a touch too cold and the hot tub a touch too hot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by AG from Lewisville, TX

ac didn't work, waaay to hot, otherwise great.

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was wonderful, Austin the guy on duty was very accommodating and helpful, although our ac in our room didn't work so it was 80 or 90 degrees in there, unbearable. But we loved the pool and breakfast, hotel was pretty nice, just too hot.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Dear AG, Thank you for leaving us your feedback on your recent stay. I'm glad to hear that you loved the pool and complimentary breakfast. Please accept my apologies that the A/C in your room was not operating properly. I will be addressing this with my maintenance team right away. Please allow us another opportunity to impress you on your next stay in Lewisville. Sincerely, Natalie M. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peg from Lewisville

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was difficult to locate as the front is turned away from street and into another hotel. All the staff were wonderful, very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable. The indoor pool is a plus during the cold winter days in Lewisville. Over all good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James Thompson from USA

Country Inn and Suites...always good choice!!

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only one negative...beds are not pillow-top. Other than that, a great stay!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good breakfast and location. Staff did not provide fresh towels or clean room until asked
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Country Inn & Suites Lewisville. I'm glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and location. Please accept my apologies that your room was not cleaned prior to you asking. This has already been addressed with my staff. I hope that you will offer us another opportunity to impress you on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Natalie M. General Manager