Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristen from Texas

Nice hotel. close to our relatives.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Room was clean. Facilities good.Price was fair for the room. Booked on Expedia for a better rate though than the hotel would give us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brittany from Odessa, TX

Great stay!

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My mother and sister and I ended up at the hotel by sheer chance after leaving a hotel down the street because of uncleanliness and a feeling of not being safe. We were greeted warmly & our room was upgraded! We had a wonderful stay and although the hotel was under construction we had no issues & hardly noticed! Breakfast was delicious and the room was very nice and comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to the home of one of my children

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel was undergoing renovation but still took good care of us. We were lucky enough to have the newly renovated rooms- which were very nice. We just spent the nights in the rooms as we were attending other events.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Houston, Texas

Nice hotel under construction and remodeling.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The bed in the room was wonderful. The room was clean and the new decor was very nice. Everything was newly painted and carpeted.
Cons: I am sure that everything will be very nice after the hotel renovation is complete. Things on the third and second floor are already nicely done.
Location: The hotel was located by the mall, many eating establishments, as well as a theater.
When we arrived we found out the hotel's first floor and entry way were under construction. We found the registration area in a room on the side of the hotel. We were sent to the second floor to our room which had already been remodeled and was very nice. The only problem came as we went for breakfast in two hotel rooms, and came and went through the construction downstairs. The employees were very nice and tried to help us in every way. The workers tried to stay out of the way as much as possible, and they tried to keep things as clean as possible under the circumstances.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ray from oklahoma

great hotel but....

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel rooms were beautiful but the hotel was going through renovations and the pool was closed as well due to renovations. It felt very confined. It was not disclosed that there were any renovations, had there been, I would not have booked. The area and shopping was excellent though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by K. Coffel from Portland, OR

Upgrading all of the rooms

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
They are upgrading the entire hotel. I got a renovated room - very comfortable bed, big flat screen TV, new mini-frig, etc. I was a bit concerned - the temporary entrance was around the side, sounds of jackhammers, but the construction stopped by 7, and hadn't started before I had to leave at 7:30. The construction workers were helpful "the entrance is over there" (said with a smile); the hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Horrible Experience

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is being renovated, this should have been on site when being booked. Construction banging all day long so no naps for my small children. Phone never worked. Ice machine broke, had to go from third floor to first to get ice. Water would be shut off at tandem times without warning. Was awoke at 5 am, when they decided to change out construction dumpsters. That lasted 45 minutes as the driver didn't know what he was doing. Half the hotel was outside watching him. After complaining to staff they said yeah everyone is complaining and left it at that. Had to wake up clerk to check out. Second and last time we'll stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and I apologize for any inconveniences regarding the current renovation. We have corrected the issues of the renovation notice that should have been listed on all reservation sites but have corrected with Marriott and our third party reservation partners. I have talked to the Project Manager regarding their schedule of their vendors and moving forward they will not arrive prior to normal business hours. I'll follow up with the staff that worked that day to review the situation but I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback and we invite you back once the renovation is complete come May 1.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by AC from Lewisville, TX

disappointed

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was undergoing renovation. Had I known this ahead of time I wouldn't have reserved a room here. We had to park on the side and loop around the hallways to check in and get to our room with all of our luggage and a toddler in tow. The room was also really small. I felt like we were in each other's way the whole time and climbing over one another with just my wife, myself, and our toddler. The breakfast was good. I was happy to see so many options but I was not impressed with the quality of this Fairfield which is disappointing because I've had good experience in the past with them.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and we apologize for any inconveniences regarding our renovation as we improve the property. We apologize that the information was posted on the site you made your reservation but we have correct the issue with third party reservation partners. Once the renovation is complete we'll have larger suites to offer so in the future you'll be able to have ample room for the family. Again, we thank you for being a guest and look forward to see you again soon.