Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nacogdoches, TX

Customer service

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Upon checking in me and the people I was with were treated in an absolute inappropriate manner. The receptionist was highly rude to us and when we asked questions would become even more rude. She had a rude comment about anything we did or asked and when I asked what we had done to her she continued to ignore us and be rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Close to restaurants and mall.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: There were just 2 coffee packets for 3 people in the room. Breakfast. Security in parking lot.
Location: Great restaurants near by. The mall near by. All within walking distance. Close enough to visit family in other near by hotels. Easy access.
The sofa bed was very uncomfortable. The room was not cleaned nor towels replaced on one day. Otherwise it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Nice place, friendly staff, good breakfast. But the fridge that was in the room was terrible, water was collecting on the bottom tray, surprised it didn't overflow. Otherwise, everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my sons home visiting him from Memphis

Posted May 29, 2014
Receptionist was very nice, friendly and professional . The lady Maria at the breakfast was extremely nice with a wonderful attitude , friendly , accommodating , clean and helpful. I will definetly come back ;)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by aroy, Hotel Management
Our breakfast attendant is awesome and we appreciate you mentioning her in your review. We cannot wait to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express &Suites when you are in the area again. Thank you for the 5 stars and taking the time to post a review. Your comments are very important to us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by aroy, Hotel Management
We will be sure to pass on the compliments to our breakfast attendant. She works very hard to ensure that all of our guest have a wonderful breakfast experience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lewisville. Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Apr 27, 2014
This was one of the nicest Holiday Inns that I have stayed at. Rooms were very spacious. A great hotel room for a large family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2014 by aroy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful compliment. We look forward to seeing you again at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Lewisville/Tx.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomas from Austin, TX

Baby on board

Posted Mar 24, 2014
We reserved a room online for a Saturday night. When we arrived my wife and I both grumbled a little when we saw a school bus there and kids getting off. Of course we all know what kids do at overnight stays at hotels!! When I went to check in, I asked if they had gotten out request for a crib, and was surprised when she said "Yes we did". I also asked if we were booked for the same floor as the kids in the school bus. She told us "No, we have you on the floor above them since you have a small child." The only thing I could do was thank her. When we got to our room, the crib was alread in there and ready as well as the a/c was already turned on. We never heard a peep if the young kids and had a great time in our oversiEd room. This hotel exceeded our expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2014 by aroy, Hotel Management
Hi Thomas, I can appreciate the immediate concerns that you mentioned and I am very glad that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for the wonderful compliments and the 5 star rating. We hope that the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lewisville will continue to be your first choice when staying in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 17, 2014
like it and will stay there again. The staff are great and the beds are awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2014 by aroy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome 5 star rating regarding your most recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lewisville. We are delighted that you had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Greensburg, PA

Close to the airport.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Everything was excellent.
Location: Lots of places to eat. Mall is very close as well
Perfect. Very clean and comfy, nice staff. Will stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014
Thank your the 5 star rating and pleasant remarks regarding our hotel and staff. We hope that you will choose the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lewisville again for your future lodging needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by aroy, Hotel Management
Our team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lewisville, Texas were thrilled to see your 5 star rating of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent stay experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by aroy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel with 4 stars! We appreciate knowing that the Holiday Inn Express & Suites met your lodging needs. We look forward to serving you again.