Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I got this hotel because of the swimming pool for the kids And we checked in we were told it has been closed for a while.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolerable

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Cons: Towels from smoking rooms should be kept separate from those from non-smoking rooms so that the ones that are placed in non-smoking rooms smell clean.
Although clean, the lobby, hallways and towels smelled like smoke. The room was clean as was the bathroom. I would recommend this hotel if price was the major concern.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

EASY TO FIND

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: I was overall satisfied, again, it served its purpose, it was easy to find off the interstate, the room was clean and quiet, bathroom was clean.
Cons: The biggest negative is the SMELL OF NICOTINE/CIGARETTE/TAR all throughout the halls! Wow! Nothing prepares you for that! I guess it's an older hot
Location: easy access to the city of Lewisville, restaurants, gyms, the library, lots to do.
I was generally satisfied. It served its purpose, had to travel to Lewisville for a certification. I was a little bothered during check-in because I called earlier in the week to request a room on the top floor. Whoever answered said that's where they had me anyway. But at check-in, he gave me key for a room on the first floor. I always ask for a top floor room, because I can't stand to hear stomping from up above, especially when I'm trying to sleep. When I told him I was told by a hotel rep I was supposed to be on the 4th/top floor, he scrambled for a bit, and got me a room on the 3rd floor. I was still a bit angry, but it worked out, there was minimal noise from the room above. I don't watch tv, probably 2 hrs a week, so I didn't care that they had a small tube tv; I just watched a little, and read books. But if you want flatscreen technology, they don't have it, fyi. I was overall satisfied, again, it served its purpose, it was easy to find, room was clean and quiet, bathroom was clean. The biggest negative is the SMELL OF NICOTINE/CIGARETTE/TAR all throughout the halls! Wow! Nothing prepares you for that! I guess it's an older hotel, but it felt like you were in a giant ashtray! The clothes you wear, and in your suitcase will all strongly smell like nicotine when you get home.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Horrible Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was right up there with the worst places I have ever stayed. I was supposedly in a non smoking room but it stunk something awful. I left and went to another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Dec 10, 2014
For the price, it's better than most. Clean room, plenty of room (king room had a sofa and desk). Microwave and mini fridge would have been nice, but I realize this isn't an extended stay hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Keep this in mind...You get what you pay for.

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very dated, although it appeared the staff kept it very clean. The hotel is old, but for what they charge how can one expect luxury. The front desk and housekeeping is very courteous and attentive. They are trying however just don't have much to work with. Continental breakfast consists of only frosted flakes, raisin bran, milk, orange juice, coffee, white and wheat toast. Hotel does have vending machines that a great and not over priced. That was a plus! Room was exceptionally clean but as I did say the hotel is old. Normal wear and tear living conditions so don't expect more. Limited tv, and mattress was not the best quality. Work out facility is fair, it does its purpose. Have wi-fi and computer available in lobby for guest to use. Pets are accepted only catch is an additional $20 per night. Hotel is directly off hwy noise level was good. Inside room entry so is more safe. Appeared to be in a decent area of town. Conveniently located by numerous fast foods chains, restaurants and a Walmart that's right across the highway. As we were searching more for a cheap rate considering the expense of what our trip was going to include it did the job so can't complain. Will I stay there again, probably not unless find ourselves under a strict budget again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by lisafrom Dallas

girl gettaway

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very noisy all night and into early morning