Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 13, 2015
When I walked in it looked decent and the staff member at the check in was very nice. No complaints there. The room was very spacious with a couch and flat screen. No complaints there. But, when I took a shower I realized I couldn't turn it all the way off so it ran the entire time I was there. Not just light dripping either. The wash rag had a few spots on it indicating it wasn't clean. The base boards/floor throughout the entire room had roach powder. That's when I really started questioning my hotel choice. I was only there maybe an hour to get ready and go out. When I returned the main entance doors agent locked like the man said they would be. Your suppose to have to use your room key to get in. As I walked down the hallway downstairs to get to my room a giant roach was walking across the floor. I kept walking and when I got into my room I looked around to see if there was anything in my bed or in my stuff. By then it was too late to change hotels and get a refund. I got ready for bed and realized there were no outlets to charge my phone. The only outlets there was the one in the bathroom and the one behind the bed being used by the 2 lamps above the nightstand. I had to unplug and use that one. Fortunately my cord was long. And the roach dust even went behind the bed. The sheets were very thin and the whole bed was very uncomfortable. I was too tired to care at that point. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and I will not be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

DON'T STAY HERE

Posted Jul 13, 2015
One word.....Terrible. .....staff is rude, rooms are dirty, ice machine is broke and dirty, and they provide warm mik and generic brand cereal. .. (stale rasinbran or stale cherrios)......don't stay here you will regret it...also the area is terrible. ..i.e.mall is almost empty of stores and rough crowds everywhere. ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin TX area

Stay away !

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location good. Nothing else comes to mind.
Cons: Clean the outside areas. Change the carpets. Be customer oriented, greet your guests, etc.
Location: We were visiting the Dallas area for a wedding in nearby Corinth.
The hotel is dirty. The room smelled of mold upon entering but eased when the a/c was used. The front desk people didn't smile or greet us at all. I stood there while the man carried on a conversation with workers or friends. The entrance at the back that we were told to use is FILTHY. Trash cans close to the entrance, and cigarette butts and trash everywhere. This was a dismal experience at best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

1 night stop

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Easy access and price.
Cons: Keep it simple, keep it cheap.
Location: Lots of businesses just west of I-35.
Clean and quiet, OK for a quick 1 night stop. It isn't fancy. OK for a family on a budget. Breakfast was simple, mostly cereal. McD's is just across the highway. Enter and exit-north on the I-35E frontage road, or go 1 block east for normal street access in any direction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madill, oklahoma

Nice place to stay, convenient location.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
It was a good place to stay,had a leak in the bathroom, let the staff know and within min.was fixed, no pool, in walking distance of places to eat,15 min.to texas motor speedway,30 min.to gexa energy pavilion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
no breakfast as promise not cool enough bathroom light not working small in room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot and gross

Posted May 17, 2015
The hotel was hot and smelled really bad. I don't recommend the breakfast unless you like sour milk. The staff acted like helping the guest was an inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

accommodations ok - not the best

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: everything was just ok
Cons: breakfast
should not be advertising a continental breakfast, it was poorly done
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I got this hotel because of the swimming pool for the kids And we checked in we were told it has been closed for a while.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Miguel from Oak Cliff

Good stay

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
good stay, no problems. wifi was slow at first but ended up working great ++