Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Hotel was in a bad part of town, glad I was not alone. Room was very shabby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So-so and no-no.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was quiet even though the freeway was closeby.
Cons: Not going there.
Had to change room key 5 or 6 times in three days - would not open lock. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Facility is dated, worn, and run-down. Sheets and towels were clean, doing the best they can I guess. Breakfast was disappointing, unless you like cold raisin bran or white bread toast with peanut butter. Coffee was ok but only powdered creamer (or milk for cereal) was available. No juices or fruits that we saw. Chosen because it was convenient for our purposes. Will not be returning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not satisfied

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Dirty, stinky, elevator didn't work properly, continental breakfast was toast & cereal
1 out of 5
by Bob from Los Angles

place to sleep no more no less, bad odor in room

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: close to the freeway, the outside look good,
Cons: it needs to be updated and cleaned, drinking fountain fixed.
Location: walking distance to 5 restaurants, very close to major highway
Staying a night for business as I travel, trying to same $. It was what I paid for a bed, blowing air and running water to bath in. Staff less than friendly. Very old and tattered, not bad from outside inside is tattered and worn. Room bad smell, said non smoking but there were ashes in the drawers and in several places on the floor and counter, which means it wasn't even wiped down after the last guest. I was to tired to drive on so I stayed. It is a cheap hotel and the AC was nice with it being 90 + and humid there in Texas is worked. The drinking fountain was broken and I asked where I could get a drink of fresh water and he said there wasn't one in the hotel, but I like to go camping so I feel I got what I paid for a cheap place to sleep out of the Texas heat.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jami from Mansfield, TX

Cheap for a reason

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It wasn't a dive, but it wasn't somewhere I'd stay again either. There were really only two "amenities" to the motel to begin with: the pool and continental breakfast. The pool was not working (on a 98-degree day) and the continental breakfast consisted of a loaf of bread or cereal. The room was not clean and my 11-year old and I were happy to be back on the road.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Nathan from Tx

Served the purpose

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lack of immediate hot water for showering tainted my experience. Other than that, it served the purpose of a place to lay my head for a couple of nights
1 out of 5
by Sadsam from Baltimore, Md

Hotel off I-35

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Management's customer service attitude.
Location: Nothing to do near.
Our stay started on July 29, 2014. The room smelled of mildew when we opened the room door. Was unable to get extra pillows. Stated that there was a continental breakfast, not so. Lack of hot water. water ran for 20 minutes and barely got warm. Spoke with management and they were non-corporative. Told me to let it run.
2 out of 5
by Jen from Oklahoma

I thought the room was dirty. Hair in the tub.

Posted May 26, 2014
The room was dirty. Shower curtain had mold growing on it. I felt itchy the entire night. Wasnt impressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ten from San Antonio

You get what you pay for.

Posted May 24, 2014
Location: It is located just off the interstate and close to many restaurants and walking distance to IHOP.
We got exactly what we expected. The hotel is a little run down but the staff was great and the room was clean. The room smelled like the ac unit hadn't been turned on in quite a while but other than that we had a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wade

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com