Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: This hotel was really close to every where I wanted to be. That was the best part of it.
Cons: It is an older hotel could use a little refreshing
I pretty much only slept at this hotel it was good for that. It was pretty quite except for the woman next door that giggled all the time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

You get the basics

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: The location was easy to get to from the airport
Cons: nothing really
Location: There are many restaurants near by
This isn't a four-star hotel. They know this, you know this. This hotel gives you the no frills basics that you need. A place to put your stuff with a locked door that you can trust will be safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Disgusting rude staff and filthy hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Disgusting rude staff and filthy hotel I had urine and blood stained sheets and bedspread with cigarettes burn holes in them. And the room smelled strongly of urine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ew.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Flipped on the light switch and immediately saw a cockroach scurrying away. Sheets, carpet, and furniture all had cigarette burns. Bed sheet was inside out and not even put on correctly. Good thing we only stayed for a few hours because I don't think I could have endured a full day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Hotel was in a bad part of town, glad I was not alone. Room was very shabby.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ghetto

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ghetto
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisafrom Denton Texas

not bad for the price.

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night and it was nothing fancy, but plenty adequate for what we needed. The staff was nice and helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wendyfrom Salt lake

Terrible

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was terrible, only cold cereal and coffee. The room was dirty, the sheets had holes in them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richardfrom Texas

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a one night stay with low expectations, it was perfect. Room was clean and place was quiet. Breakfast was adequate. For the price, I have no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimberly Burgessfrom Las Vegas, NV

A Relaxing Value

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Whenever I am in Lewisville for an appointment, I book my room here at the Select Inn. It is a great value with comfortable rooms. It isn't a fancy place, but it lets me sleep comfortably and stay cool. I am fond of this hotel and its location.