Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location; reasonably priced

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Exceedingly friendly and helpful staff. We found the location convenient for sightseeing in Boston, Cambridge, and the Lexington/Concord area. We were very happy with our choice of Aloft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice boutique hotel right off the highway

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Check in was a little hectic because of the unusual lobby layout, but the stay was great. Very nice place, and priced reasonably.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, Ohio

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
We recently stayed here a couple days. We got this hotel for a little over $100. This was a very comfortable hotel stay. Room was very clean, king bed was comfortable, and staff was very accommodating and friendly. Very "hip." The air conditioning was a bit annoying, but manageable, and no breakfast items were offered, unless you were to pay for it. Overall though, we really enjoyed the clean, friendly atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Jersey

basic, modern and affordable

Posted Jul 29, 2014
This stylish concept hotel is a big improvement on the typical budget hotel. The setting, off the highway, was pleasant. The pillows and the bed were comfortable. The furnishings were pleasing in a Starbucks-y kind of way. Only one problem: They play loud music at the bar and courtyard at night, and this noise drifts up even to the third floor. Easily solved. When we complained, they turned the music way down. It's also possible to request a room on the 4th floor and not facing the courtyard. We stayed there twice; on the first stay we didn't hear the noise at all. It's a design flaw the owners should consider remedying. Otherwise, a very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Very good experience, clean room, nice staff, good price, can not complain a bit and also nice surrounding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Good Choice for Business Travelers

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Like Goldilocks third bed, this hotel was "just right." It offered a sufficiency of everything I needed, and very few extraneous things.
Location: Very appealing setting: perched on a rocky promontory. The location was proximate to a variety of venues, including a charming "old town" with dining
Aloft was a new lodging experience for me. Initially, I chose Aloft because of proximity to my meetings and the good room rates. However, after actually staying at Aloft, I would both recommend it to friends/family, and would definitely opt to stay in another Aloft location whenever it is available to my travel location. The room was clean and comfortable, there were enough amenities to meet my needs, and the staff was welcoming and knowledgeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish but isolated

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I am quite new to booking on Expedia and made a beginner's mistake. I did not realise how far out of Boston Lexington actually is! Even so, the hotel is smart and clean. It also has a lovely swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison Wisconsin

Nice place if you have a car

Posted Jul 21, 2014
This is an attractive newer hotel that suited my needs to have a place to sleep prior to an early Logan airport departure....( 30 mins. drive on a Saturday morning...might not work too well for that in rush hour workday traffic ) The hotel is NOT suitable for anyone without their own transportation. It has a bar but no restaurant....there is NOTHING like stores or restaurants within walking distance...It is a GREAT location if you plan to explore the National Battle Road historic sites which begin just outside the hotel parking lot......lovely area to hike,walk,bike,jog etc......but for the other nearby historic areas like Concord in Lexington , you'll need a car. My only complaint was that a family reunion group was staying in the hotel and kids and loud adults we're up and down the corridor outside my room until after mid night.....I mentioned it in passing at check out and was surprised that the night manager said he was aware of that and had told them to quite down but not until after 1a.m.......seems like if he know about it he should have intervene sooner.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

25min from downtown Boston

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Nice swimming pool, helpful staff
Cons: A fan in the bathroom would have been nice
Location: A few restaurants 10 min away
Very nice hotel, comfy room, not much space but well organised, clean, nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Booked for someone else so I have no idea how his stay was.