Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison Wisconsin

Nice place if you have a car

Posted Jul 21, 2014
This is an attractive newer hotel that suited my needs to have a place to sleep prior to an early Logan airport departure....( 30 mins. drive on a Saturday morning...might not work too well for that in rush hour workday traffic ) The hotel is NOT suitable for anyone without their own transportation. It has a bar but no restaurant....there is NOTHING like stores or restaurants within walking distance...It is a GREAT location if you plan to explore the National Battle Road historic sites which begin just outside the hotel parking lot......lovely area to hike,walk,bike,jog etc......but for the other nearby historic areas like Concord in Lexington , you'll need a car. My only complaint was that a family reunion group was staying in the hotel and kids and loud adults we're up and down the corridor outside my room until after mid night.....I mentioned it in passing at check out and was surprised that the night manager said he was aware of that and had told them to quite down but not until after 1a.m.......seems like if he know about it he should have intervene sooner.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

25min from downtown Boston

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Nice swimming pool, helpful staff
Cons: A fan in the bathroom would have been nice
Location: A few restaurants 10 min away
Very nice hotel, comfy room, not much space but well organised, clean, nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Booked for someone else so I have no idea how his stay was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, MA

Loved it

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Never stayed here before, went through Expedia and didn't know what to expect. Friendly people, awesome room and atmosphere, plenty to see and eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

New England Elite Football Camp

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Staff!!
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: Great location for the Boston area. 20 minute ride into Boston.
Could not have found a better spot! Excellent location, clean, comfortable and an FANTASTIC STAFF!!! Couldn't have been more friendly and helpful! When I travel, I will be looking for these ALOFT hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tricia from Cleveland, OH

High tech, modern, stuffy staff though.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Very modern, chic feel... but a bit cold, stuffy. LA style hotel. Staff was cold, breakfast was Starbuck like, bed could've been more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexander from Boston Ma

Posted Jun 15, 2014
I absolutely loved and enjoyed my stay at the aloft hotel.. great service great room spacious with all accommodations. Affordable. . Magnificent. Pool was also nice and clean. I would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Have everything planned before you go

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Room size.
Cons: Service.
Location: Downtown Concord was great. I wish we would have spent more time there...but it was never recommended. The battle road trail was great.
I went with a friend to attend a conference. On the website it stated that there was a shuttle service, so we figured that between that and the public transportation we would be fine without a vehicle. Unfortunately, no one in the hotel other than the hotel manager (who managed both hotels on the property and was not always around) knew how to go anywhere or where anything was. We asked about a local bakery, and we were referred to Panera. We passed to coffee shops with baked goods on the way back to the hotel after Panera. We asked about the Battle Road trail and directions, no one knew. The trail began right outside the hotel parking lot. We asked about the bus systems, we were told there were no buses. There was a bus stop right in the hotel parking lot! The hotel was clean, and very nice. However, the service was AWFUL!!! We were told the hotel pool was under construction, but we saw guests down there over the weekend. Food, snacks, and everything else are way over priced. Newness is not enough to make me recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Loved the atmosphere
Cons: Breakfast
The only negative thing was the breakfast. They had lots of snacks to purchase throughout the day which was great, but the breakfast was a microwave meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jen from Connecticut

Great overnight while attending a Harvard grad

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and clean
Easy drive to rail station, parking and train to Harvard square