Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable very relaxing atmosphere

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Staff was Friendly
Cons: More signs to identify the location
Location: Boston College
We had a very nice time. Hotel was quiet and the room was very nice. Food was descent and the hotel/restaurant bar was reasonably priced. We would come back again if we ever go out that way again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location; reasonably priced

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Exceedingly friendly and helpful staff. We found the location convenient for sightseeing in Boston, Cambridge, and the Lexington/Concord area. We were very happy with our choice of Aloft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice boutique hotel right off the highway

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Check in was a little hectic because of the unusual lobby layout, but the stay was great. Very nice place, and priced reasonably.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, Ohio

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
We recently stayed here a couple days. We got this hotel for a little over $100. This was a very comfortable hotel stay. Room was very clean, king bed was comfortable, and staff was very accommodating and friendly. Very "hip." The air conditioning was a bit annoying, but manageable, and no breakfast items were offered, unless you were to pay for it. Overall though, we really enjoyed the clean, friendly atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Jersey

basic, modern and affordable

Posted Jul 29, 2014
This stylish concept hotel is a big improvement on the typical budget hotel. The setting, off the highway, was pleasant. The pillows and the bed were comfortable. The furnishings were pleasing in a Starbucks-y kind of way. Only one problem: They play loud music at the bar and courtyard at night, and this noise drifts up even to the third floor. Easily solved. When we complained, they turned the music way down. It's also possible to request a room on the 4th floor and not facing the courtyard. We stayed there twice; on the first stay we didn't hear the noise at all. It's a design flaw the owners should consider remedying. Otherwise, a very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Very good experience, clean room, nice staff, good price, can not complain a bit and also nice surrounding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Good Choice for Business Travelers

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Like Goldilocks third bed, this hotel was "just right." It offered a sufficiency of everything I needed, and very few extraneous things.
Location: Very appealing setting: perched on a rocky promontory. The location was proximate to a variety of venues, including a charming "old town" with dining
Aloft was a new lodging experience for me. Initially, I chose Aloft because of proximity to my meetings and the good room rates. However, after actually staying at Aloft, I would both recommend it to friends/family, and would definitely opt to stay in another Aloft location whenever it is available to my travel location. The room was clean and comfortable, there were enough amenities to meet my needs, and the staff was welcoming and knowledgeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish but isolated

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I am quite new to booking on Expedia and made a beginner's mistake. I did not realise how far out of Boston Lexington actually is! Even so, the hotel is smart and clean. It also has a lovely swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very happy with the accommodations. You need better landmarks to find. My only complaint.