Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price, very nice rooms.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Half hour away from Boston. Great price, spacious modern rooms and very helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Modern amenities. Food available at the bar. Free parking.
Location: This is not going to get you to downtown Boston easily. Only reason why I stayed here was because my conference center was a mile away. You need a car
Could hear neighbors in hallway walking, closing doors, talking at normal volumes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, cool atmosphere

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location, and wide range of amenities
Cons: Needs a better system for breakfast. My order was lost, and it took 40 minutes for an omelet
Location: Convenient for my purposes in Lexington.
Hotel was clear, modern, with comfortable rooms and nice amenities. A good deal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montclair NJ

Very friendly staff and clean comfortable room

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and nice amenities
Cons: Shades did not keep out sunlight in the morning.
We were going to a volleyball tournament at Tufts University and all the local hotels were booked or very expensive. Aloft was about 25 minutes away and conveniently located off Highway 95 in Lexington. While the rooms were minimally furnished, the bed was comfortable and room was clean & had everything you needed for a quick stay - refrigerator, coffee pot, safe, etc. Lobby had a pool table and nice bar & fireplace. The hotel also had a small indoor pool and workout room. For breakfast you can order an a customized breakfast (for a fee) which was quick and convenient. They also sold muffins, bagels, cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc. It also had free wifi which was a plus. For the price in the Boston area, we received good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Good find near Lexington/Concord/north of Boston

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Bed, pool, hip decor, comfort, location
Cons: Deeper discount for a room not including breakfast -- or just include breakfast! Also, more frequent shuttle service to T might be helfpul.
Location: Lexington/Concord, a must for Boston visitors, plus close to the restaurants and nightlife of Arlington/Somerville/Davis Square. Not far from Walden.
We found a good deal while looking for a Boston hotel . It was comfortable and lovely, and it's in a great location, if you have your own transportation. They also have shuttle transport to the T, so you can make it work using public transit. The bar, pool, etc. were nice. The king-sized bed was decadently comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Great spot.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
I like Aloft. Contemporary feel. Good bar. Live music the night I was there. Right off the highway. It's a good spot if you have business on the 128 corridor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aloft

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Good hotel with a modern vibe, limited food but good bar with live music and a pool table, I was in pool and I was only one there swimming, very easy to get to right off highway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable very relaxing atmosphere

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Staff was Friendly
Cons: More signs to identify the location
Location: Boston College
We had a very nice time. Hotel was quiet and the room was very nice. Food was descent and the hotel/restaurant bar was reasonably priced. We would come back again if we ever go out that way again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

room was good

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rayfrom New York, NY

Close to Boston

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Aloft Lexington was conveniently located and the staff was friendly and helpful. Definitely check out the salt water pool!