Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Terrible...would not stay here again!!!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
My past experience with Baymont Hotels were that they were convenient, clean and affordable. My overnight stay was too long. This Baymont was nasty/dirty, the carpets musty odored and stained, cigarette smoke throughout the site and especially in my non-smoking room. Ended up taking a quick cold shower in the morning because there wasn't any hot water. Not just terrible...super terrible!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

Under construction?

Posted Aug 21, 2014
This hotel was priced cheap so I guess you get what you pay for. It appeared that they were under some sort of construction but there were no signs indicating that so it made you think that perhaps it was just a dirty hotel. Complimentary breakfast was pretty much a joke. They were out of just about everything even though we were about the only family in the dining area. When we asked if there was more sausage or eggs or anything, the only staff there said it would take about 20 minutes to cook. I certainly wasn't willing to wait any longer or spend any more time in that hotel. Not the greatest hotel experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Not much!
Hotel was going through renovations. Was dirty and messy...It was being converted from a Holiday Inn Express, to a Traveloge to a Baymont Inn. I think they were having an identity crisis!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rhondabaker from Florida

Things that make u go hmmmmm

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE POOL WAS VERY SMALL ALMOST LIKE A THERPY POOL AND WE NEVER GOT IN IT THE 5 DAYS WE WERE THERE BECAUSE THERE WERE 6'KIDS IN IT AT ALL TIMES(NO ROOM) THE HOUSE KEEPERS WERE SUPER NICE AND EFFICIENT, ALTHOUGH WE FOUND HAIR IN THE TUB AND A JOINT BEHIND THE BED THE FIRST NIGHT. WHEN PEOPLE SHOWERED IN OTHER ROOMS IT WAS SO LOUD YOU COULDNT HEAR TV.WE WERE ON 2 ND FLOOR AT THE END OF THE HALL AND EVERTIME SOME WENT OUT THAT DOOR YOU COULD HEAR IT CLOSE.THE BUILDING IS NEW SO I DONT UNDERSTAND WHY THE WALLS ARE SO THIN.WE EVEN HEARD THE ENTIRE ARGUMENT BETWEEN A DAUGHTER AND MOTHER IN THE ROOM NEXT TO US! THE BREAKFAST BAR.....UUUUHHGGG I WENT DOWN AND GOT A SAUSAGE BISCUIT IT WAS SO HARD I HAD TO TOSS IT!!! WOULD HAVE EXPECTED BETTER FROM THIS ORGANIZATION. ALSO WE HAD INITIALLY BOOKED 4 NIGHTS BUT HAD TO STAY A FIFTH.I BOOKED IT ONLINE AND CALLED DOWN AND THE GIRL ANGEL SAID SHE COULD NOT LOCATE IT.I TOOK MY TABLET DOWN AND SHOWED HER THE RESERVATIONS AND SHE SAID OK ILL TAKE CARE OF IT. WE GOT A CALL THAT NEXT DAY AT NOON WANDERING IF WECARE CHECKING OUT OR STAYING.TOLD THEM THE STORY ,OK SAID THEY WOULD TAKE CARE OF IT......WE GOT BACK LATE FROM THE HOSPITAL WERE MY HUSBAND DAD WAS AND ON A VENTILATOR AND WE WERE LOCKED OUT OF OUR ROOM AND HAD TO GO GET ANOTHER KEY CARD!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by bobkatz from Lexington KY

Met our needs

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
About right for the average ratings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Evan from Paducah, KY

Nice overnight stay

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price, this was a very nice stay. I did expect a little better "Hot Breakfast", but it wasn't too bad. There are a few maintenance issues that I think need fixed, like the elevator button being broke on the first floor and no main lighting in the room. The only lights are lamps. It would also be nice if they updated the tv's, the old ones have a high pitch whine when you turn them on. All in all though, good stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Milwaukee

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Great staff and breakfast. Great price.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Not a horrible neighborhood but not the best either. Short drive to all attractions and downtown. Having a car would be extremely helpful
The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful, however the appearance of the hotel was lacking. The elevator button was broken (which they were trying to fix), some of the carpet was old, and there was mold in my shower area. The cleaning people entered my room when I was there and they did not actually clean the room or bathroom, they just changed out the linens, and it was apparent this was not the most cleanly hotel. They did have a very nice breakfast and the pool area is also very nice - although I did not have the opportunity to use it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Toledo, Ohio

Good for the price.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Mainly the price.
Cons: The television should be updated to a high definition, the bathroom door should be fixed, carpets professionally cleaned and the furniture cleaned.
Location: Didn't stick around long enough to look at anything.
Essentially you get what you pay for. I was getting in late and just needed a place to rest my head. It was clean enough and had minor things that should be fixed like a bathroom door that closed on you while you are standing in front of the vanity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by SC from Michigan

long nite of vigilance

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Got in at 2am from a 7hrs drive. The service person was extremely nice. At 2am there were teenagers in the pool who I later saw lottering in parking lot. I kept an eye on my car throughout the nite. And if you like the sound of babies crying and doors slamming throughout the nite...this is the place for you. Never again.