Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great pool time

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: breakfast and pool
Cons: wanted a deeper pool.
Location: great places to eat and shop
We had a wonderful time in the large pool, it was clean and warm water. We love to stay a few days with just us to swim from morning to night, which is excellent here, pool opens at 7am closes at 11pm. We love to enjoy all the places to eat and shop for school clothes, looking forward to next summer. Also enjoyed a great breakfast,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Get that smoke smell out of it, update the furnishings.
Even though the room (whole hotel, in fact) is non-smoking, we could tell our room was once a smoking room. It smelled yukky. Room was clean enough, bed was comfortable enough, but that smell overshadowed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by deb from morganfield Ky

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Very convenient
Cons: Locking the outside doors after 10pm.
Location: Location is great for food, entertainment.
Did not like the parking., dimly lit parking lot. Seedy looking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast included. Great pool. Older building.
2 out of 5
by jb from ky

Stinky room

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Our non smoking room smelled strongly of smoke. Hotel staff were friendly but not at all professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pops from Ontario

Good place for a stop-over

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Pleasant helpful staff
Cons: Age of main building is showing, but obvious efforts made to keep it in best possible condition.
Location: Conveniently close to I75 with plenty of parking space.
Restful place to stay near I75 - what more can I say?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very satisfied. Would stay here again.

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Yes, the hotel is a little dated, but the bed was very comfortable, the sheets were clean and the towels fresh. WiFI and cable worked well. Breakfast was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by James W from Indianapolis

Clean and friendly

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean. The staff were helpful. Ask for a room not by the exit hallways. Those doors slam loudly and woke me up earlier than I wanted. They need a TV in the breakfast area.
2 out of 5
by Julie from Chicago, IL

family wedding weekend

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Goods: staff in the kitchen were pleasant. Front desk staff found me having breakfast so I could get a phone call from a family member.
Cons: clean carpet, fans in bathroom, quiet the AC, have enough towels for all the guests and if you run out make a plan to fix it on the spot!
Location: Excellent location!
Disappointments: dirty old carpet, no fan in bathroom, noisy AC, cold eggs that are a reheatable precooked sweetened yuck. The hotel ran out of towels on Saturday night. So after sweating through a hot outdoor event we had no towels to shower with:/