Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bowen from Dayton, OH

Nice hotel, area a little congested

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Accommodating staff, free breakfast.
Cons: Some better complimentary items like shower items. A soap bar and a really odd looking generic shampoo bottle is just average nowadays. And a fridge.
Location: I didn't have a chance to explore the nearby community very much, but Lexington seemed nice.
This hotel was pretty nice. There was no mini-fridge to keep some drinks cool (our room had 2 queen beds), and the provided extras (like shampoo, soap, etc.) were pretty slim. It was not anything extravagant. For the one night stay, it worked quite well. The traffic in the area was a tad bit congested, but that's not the hotel's fault. The staff was very friendly, and made some adjustments to my reservation without question and accommodated me. I really couldn't be happier with the staff. The big thing here was the breakfast. I went to their breakfast expecting some dried eggs and maybe some even drier waffles (I just needed a quick meal). What I discovered was one of the best free breakfasts I've ever had from a hotel. The eggs were near perfect, sausage was warm and moist, biscuits and gravy, bagels, OJ, and on. Seriously, kudos to this facility for providing a fantastic breakfast for free. In the end I was pretty happy. A great hotel to stay at for a night or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by skp from Charlotte, nc

Convenient, affordable

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable bed, welcomes pets. accomodating to requests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sean Cusack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2013
The rooms are nice and the staff are always helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Satisfied from Northern VA

Birthday Weekend

Posted Jul 15, 2013
My family and I stayed at this hotel for my birthday weekend and we were very satisfied with it. I haven't stayed at a hotel since I was little, and I was kinda nervous about it. But it was a very comfortable, clean, and friendly hotel. I booked it for two night and after the first night the cleaning lady asked if I needed anything. Anything I asked for at the front lobby I got. Their breakfast had lots of selections and it was tasty. They had different drinks to choose from as well. From juices, milks, coffees, hot chocolate, and teas. I was extremely satisfied and happy with this hotel. The staff was friendly. I saw four different front desk attendants and the were all friendly. The beds are so amazing, in those beds I had a full night rest both nights,they are so comfortable, I didn't want to get up the next day lol. There is an Applebees right next door. So dinner was a walk away. Down the street there is a drive in movie, Hulls. And it is located 13 minutes from the VA Safari, It is a very nice area. Very satisfied. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WVRONS from WV

Excellent stay,good location.

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Everything !
Cons: Reduce the cost some.
Location: Near the interstate exits, Near different restaurants. Near mountains and Skline Drive,great views. Civil War historic area,and town.
Nice hotel,everything excellent. The way it should always be. No surprises,friendly staff,clean,comfortable,helpful. Good variety of breakfast items,including eggs and sausage. Nice location near the interstate exits and restaurants,close to historic downtown. No disappointments.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from France

Good location

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: Decor a bit dated
Location: Good
Hotel OK,but had a problem with the in room safe which took too long to resolve.Location good for downtown Lexington.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted May 26, 2013
Hotel staff was very professional and helpful. Room was an old style drive up to the door type. It was upgraded nicely with all the expected conveniences. Very clean and comfortable. A great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Solid Hotel, very Clean

Posted May 21, 2013
Staff was very helpful, from giving good restaurant advice, to locating laundries. Always exceeded expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betsey from Canandaigua, NY

Good value

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: Convenience of car right outside your door
Lexington has visitors for the horse events and also visitors to see student or student events for VMI or W & L. We have visited for the both horse events and my daughter is a W & L student. Lots of hotels/motels to choose from. Best Western seemed a pretty good deal. Rooms were clean and have microwaves and a small refrigerator (great when you are there for the horse events). The lobby was nice and had a pleasant breakfast area. I would stay there again.