Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, close to town

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Perfectly good place, great price... Pleasant stay on a pretty weekend... Could not be happier.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oh dear...

Posted Mar 15, 2015
I won't stay here again. The decor is very old, the cleanliness questionable, and the heater and toilet didn't work well. I also didn't realize it was a motel with doors on the outside. Sorry, I can't recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bowenfrom Dayton, OH

Nice hotel, area a little congested

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Accommodating staff, free breakfast.
Cons: Some better complimentary items like shower items. A soap bar and a really odd looking generic shampoo bottle is just average nowadays. And a fridge.
Location: I didn't have a chance to explore the nearby community very much, but Lexington seemed nice.
This hotel was pretty nice. There was no mini-fridge to keep some drinks cool (our room had 2 queen beds), and the provided extras (like shampoo, soap, etc.) were pretty slim. It was not anything extravagant. For the one night stay, it worked quite well. The traffic in the area was a tad bit congested, but that's not the hotel's fault. The staff was very friendly, and made some adjustments to my reservation without question and accommodated me. I really couldn't be happier with the staff. The big thing here was the breakfast. I went to their breakfast expecting some dried eggs and maybe some even drier waffles (I just needed a quick meal). What I discovered was one of the best free breakfasts I've ever had from a hotel. The eggs were near perfect, sausage was warm and moist, biscuits and gravy, bagels, OJ, and on. Seriously, kudos to this facility for providing a fantastic breakfast for free. In the end I was pretty happy. A great hotel to stay at for a night or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by skpfrom Charlotte, nc

Convenient, affordable

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable bed, welcomes pets. accomodating to requests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sean Cusack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2013
The rooms are nice and the staff are always helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Satisfiedfrom Northern VA

Birthday Weekend

Posted Jul 15, 2013
My family and I stayed at this hotel for my birthday weekend and we were very satisfied with it. I haven't stayed at a hotel since I was little, and I was kinda nervous about it. But it was a very comfortable, clean, and friendly hotel. I booked it for two night and after the first night the cleaning lady asked if I needed anything. Anything I asked for at the front lobby I got. Their breakfast had lots of selections and it was tasty. They had different drinks to choose from as well. From juices, milks, coffees, hot chocolate, and teas. I was extremely satisfied and happy with this hotel. The staff was friendly. I saw four different front desk attendants and the were all friendly. The beds are so amazing, in those beds I had a full night rest both nights,they are so comfortable, I didn't want to get up the next day lol. There is an Applebees right next door. So dinner was a walk away. Down the street there is a drive in movie, Hulls. And it is located 13 minutes from the VA Safari, It is a very nice area. Very satisfied. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WVRONSfrom WV

Excellent stay,good location.

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Everything !
Cons: Reduce the cost some.
Location: Near the interstate exits, Near different restaurants. Near mountains and Skline Drive,great views. Civil War historic area,and town.
Nice hotel,everything excellent. The way it should always be. No surprises,friendly staff,clean,comfortable,helpful. Good variety of breakfast items,including eggs and sausage. Nice location near the interstate exits and restaurants,close to historic downtown. No disappointments.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevefrom France

Good location

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: Decor a bit dated
Location: Good
Hotel OK,but had a problem with the in room safe which took too long to resolve.Location good for downtown Lexington.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted May 26, 2013
Hotel staff was very professional and helpful. Room was an old style drive up to the door type. It was upgraded nicely with all the expected conveniences. Very clean and comfortable. A great value.