Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lucyfrom Florida

Home away from home

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Staff is always kind and professional.
Cons: Mattresses
Location: College town with some turists attractions around like Natural Bridge.
Always an excellent choice of hotel in Lexington,VA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucy

One of the best hotel in town. Amazing staff.

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Comfort, location, breakfast.
Cons: Mattresses
Location: Lexington, VA is a very small town with two colleges, Virginia Military Institute and Washington & Lee. There's many activities for turists.
Best Western is like a nice spot away from home. It is clean, safe, good location and the staff is amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lyndsfrom Pennsylvania

Right next to the horse park

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Clean rooms and comfortable bed. Coffee pot in the room. Location right at the Virginia Horse Park.
Cons: Open breakfast earlier. We missed breakfast each morning as it was not available until 6:30AM.
I'm not sure what was going on in the room above us but it sounded like there was very little insulation if any between floors as it was very noisy from above. Feet stomping and even a loud voice could be heard. We complained to the front desk and apparently they did talk to the people as it quietened down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Miranda

Convenient

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: The dampness feel the hotel had.
Location: Very convenient to the interstate and restaurants.
Hotel was nice enough and met our needs. Towels were clean but still had a dingy look to them. Hotel has an over all moist problem; air felt moist, towels felt moist, floors felt moist. On the flip side, they put out a great spread for breakfast. Pool was small as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to horse center

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Room was adequate. Locks made it difficult to open door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen

Great hotel ! Close a lot of atractions.

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: Rooms, pool, breakfast. Staff were helpful.
Cons: Restraunt closed early one night when we went down for desert. Did not reopen the pool one night after it had rained.
Location: Natural bridge was great. Lexington ghost tour was fun, zoos were interesting.
We had a good stay at the hotel. Nice pool and breakfast. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Walterfrom Hollywood, FL, USA

Great stay in Lexington, VA

Posted Apr 18, 2013
Location: Lexington is beautiful. Locals are very friendly. Mostly locally owned restaurants. The Southern Inn was a great recommendation from the hotel staff.
Very pleasantly surprised. Best Western should take note that this hotel is doing a great job. I was also nice to find out that they accept pets and still the rooms were very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbiefrom Delaware

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: good for families, very clean rooms, good location, decent breakfast with lots of variety, (indoor) pool area clean and fun for the kids Cons: no queen beds, only doubles, not enough towels/washcloths for amount of people in room, ran out of tissues and toilet paper, juice at breakfast was very warm (couldn't drink it), and "hot foods" were cold (the second morning we went much earlier, thinking that was the problem, but it wasn't any better) Biggest complaints: 1) booked the room for 2 nights, several weeks in advance - specifically asked about room size (we had a 5th person), and i was told there was plenty of room, and they'd have a roll-away in the room (it wasn't there, and there was no room for one anyway, so we just used a sleeping bag) 2) refrigerator didn't work, (i had asked when booking, and was assured there would be a microwave and refrigerator in the room) - when i told the desk clerk, she just said they were booked so she couldn't get another one... i told her that wasn't acceptable, because i had specifically requested one, and was there for 2 nights ... she then said "oh, wait ... there is one room i can take another one from"... she brought a replacement a short time later (smaller, with no freezer area, but sufficient). My main concern is the lack of customer service - if i hadn't been persistent, nothing would have been done... the attitude was just to make an excuse, rather than try to resolve the problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donfrom Ashburn, VA

A nice place to stay

Posted Sep 4, 2012
We have stayed at this hotel several times and it always is very clean and comfortable. The only comment this time was that although the A/C seemed to work well it was very loud and the room had a mild musty smell. We now know also to request a room with a refrigerator as not all of them include this feature and we could have used one this time.