Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Very friendly and competent front desk staff. Room was clean, comfortable, quiet and secure. Large room and decent price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wheeling, Illinois

For the Price Good

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Location was convenient. It was easy to get in and out of and the staff was very nice
Cons: Building needs some work.
Location: Convenient.
We were unhappy about the first room but the staff was courteous and caring enough to change the room. the second room was fine. We had a little confusion with the fact we booked through the Internet. We were told that if we had called they would have matched the price. Very nice people and the location was convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Ok hotel for the money.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
I don't usually complain much. Went to take a shower and huge crack across bathtub. Called office, offered to move me to another room. Take in account I had a 1 yr old asleep and was by myself. No, i was not waking him up at 11 pm and moving everything. So, they gave me a key to another room for the morning. Now, how was I suppose to watch a 1 yr old and take a shower? Did not want to give me a discount. I just basically said forget it. Didn't feel like arguing. Carpet was dirty. Other than that it was an ok hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Blue grass extended stay

Posted Jun 20, 2015
We were perplexed when we arrived. They did not know our name, but did say that we were prepaid, and we were. The room was clean but needed painting and TLC. Not enough towels. They deactivated our key two days early due to forgetting when we were checking out. On the plus side, big rooms at a reasonable price. This place is recommended for the budget conscience traveler.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington, ky.

Alright, need manners

Posted May 13, 2015
Had a good stay but while checking out, had the manager/hotel owner cussing and yelling at an employee saying he was gonna whip him. Not pleasant at all!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Sami Shalash, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize that you heard an argument while you were checking out and want to clarify what happened. Two employees were arguing over a personal matter and I was not involved. (I was actually at an appointment and not even at the hotel). Both have since been let go as that behavior is not tolerated. We strive for our guests to have a perfect experience from check-in to check-out, and I am sorry that you had that issue during your departure. We have taken steps to insure that something like that doesn't occur in the future. I am always available to discuss any concerns and hope to be able to serve you in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre hotel.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Cons: They need to replace towels, blankets and comforters.
My room wasn't ready when I arrived at 4:15 and wouldn't be ready for another 20 minutes or so. The room was clean and had new carpet which was nice. The linens were horrible. The towels were like sandpaper. The stained, poor quality blanket and old, worn comforter made for an uncomfortable sleeping experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Sami Shalash, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback. We apologize that the room wasn't ready when you arrived to check in and have taken steps to insure that all rooms are ready no later than 4pm. Thanks for noting our clean rooms and new carpet, we take pride in having very clean rooms and we are constantly upgrading to ensure a pleasant stay. In regards to linens, we appreciate your feedback and housekeeping has been informed to be very diligent when it comes to placing linens in the rooms to ensure that they are in great shape and of the best quality. We hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in Lexington.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from louisville, ky

good hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: clean room. ample room for 4 people. quiet outside and inside the room
Cons: none
Location: food, shopping, college
the hotel, close to interstate, quiet area, close to food. close to uk
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Sami , Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and for noting how convenient our location is to many things in Lexington. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Lexington.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
This was only an overnight stay. We were going to see Univ of Kentucky in the morning. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. Had refrigerator and microwave so great for families that are staying for more then an night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

GOOD EXPERIENCE OVERALL

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: room cleanliness, quiet neighborhood, close to eating and shopping as well as the program we were going to.
Cons: the facilities maintenance could be improved.
The location was good and it was quiet so we could rest. The room was clean and the staff courteous and helpful. I really liked the room with separate sink from the tub/toilet. We had issues with outlets in our room not working and/or being so loose the plugs would not stay in. Another issue was the room door kept "unprogramming" so that it didn't lock when it shut. We had to have the attendant come each morning when we left our room to reset the lock with their master card-key. This only took a few minutes but it delayed our departure for the program we were attending. It was also VERY unsettling and unnerving to think the door lock was not locking at times during our stay there. The attendant said he was going to report both of these problems to maintenance after our departure, which we requested after the second time with the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Sami Shalash, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience that you had with the room plugs and the door lock. Rest assured, the door locks are always locked if the door is shut, even if they lose programming. The issue with your lock turned out to be a timing issue where the time on the lock and the time on the keys didn't match up, but that has since been corrected. We have also replace the plugs in your room to ensure a tight fit. We would love to have you as a guest again the next time you are in Lexington. I am also personally available should you have any concerns during your stay.