Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Off The Freeway

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: It was close to the hotel
Cons: new carpets, fresh sheets, and bed spreads.
Location: travel across the country on Interstate 80
You know this was a quick reservation as we did not know where we would be, come nightfall. So we were pleasantly pleased with the room rate. The room needs much updating and upgrading, as well as the hotel itself. We were asked to not let our dog sleep in the bed with us, yet there were house maid's black hairs all over in our bed. The property isn't THAT nice that one would think management should ask such of its guests. Breakfast was good to have and we hit the road. Overall, I'd rate it a 2.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everthing
Room was to be just a stop to get some sleep. Bedding was dirty. Toilet looked like it had not been cleaned in weeks. Do not even think about stopping here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Close to I-80
Cons: A new coffeepot in the room
Location: Not sure what is going on since I only stayed the night. Nice to have a gas station next door.
Drove in during a heavy rainstorm . Asked not to let my cat out of the carrier in my room even though I called before I arrived and said I was bringing my cat. Very odd. Okay room. Coffeepot is ridiculous. Couldn't figure that out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Satisfactory for the Price

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: It was cheap and they had rooms available when no one else did.
Cons: The hotel needs to be cleaner and it needs to be updated, but then of course the price would increase.
Location: I have no idea - I was just passing through from Minnesota to Colorado.
Minimize your expectations and you won't be disappointed. The hotel is the cheapest in the area and at certain times of the year, you won't be able to find anything else, so you need to book ahead somewhere else if you won't be able to handle it. The hotel is very old and nothing has been updated. It seemed safe enough. I would say it was clean enough except that the toilet was lined with mildew. I would only stay there again if I had no other options, but I would stay there over parking in a rest stop to get some sleep. At least you can get a shower and some sleep in a quiet, safe place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Happy Camper

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great price compared to others on the interstate. The room was fine quiet comfortable. Bathroom a little dirty and room dated. Had a frig and microwave which was a pleasant surprise. Cereal for breakfast and no staff around for checkout. Would do it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyce from C

Nice for the money.

Posted May 5, 2014
Was really tired, woman that worked there was really great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paula

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and comfortable. It is an older hotel, but they have taken good care of it. The few things that are worn, just didn't matter. The people were nice. It's in a good location, close to places to eat and stores.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from Kalamazoo

Just a spot in the road

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was driving cross country & this was my second night out. I just needed a clean place to stay. Circle S is a 'mom & pop' run motel and just a place to rest your head after a long drive & was pretty well booked the night I stayed. There is a Pizza Hut down the road and a small privately run restaurant next to the hotel - that's it. The only real complaint I have is the desk clerk wouldn't give me a receipt because I had reserved the room through Hotels.com - very weird.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com