Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Mark from Martinsville,VA

Hotel in beautiful location run by nasty people

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Beautiful part of Shenandoah Valley. Hotel in decent shape. But when I never got maid service and mentioned it to the manager, he cursed at me and told me to go home. The manager the next day promised me a $20 credit on my credit card because the maid never came. But then the $20 credit never came, either. Stay away from this creepy place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located near highway and food.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
I went the motel strictly for a place to sleep. Checked in at 6 PM and out again at 8 am. Super comfy bed with lots of pillows. The place seemed clean and room temperature was easy to adjust. Nice and quiet and no complaints whatsoever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lily from becker, mn

Nice hotel & pet friendly

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: hot breakfast (non-malted waffles!) with eggs and sausage. :)
Had a hot breakfast (breakfast room was chilly as we went in late Nov). But staff was helpful and the rooms were more than we were expecting. Nice place to stay for the night through the mts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Trevor from Raphine

Raphine

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice room. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from SC

Convenient location

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked this hotel because it was a convenient meeting place for family coming in from WV and SC. Short trip to Natural Bridge Zoo for the children. Room was comfortable and staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ian from Florida

Quick stop

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was just fine for my one night stop on my road trip home
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stephen Goedde from Evansville, IN

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not happy! Property was booked as "no smoking, no pets". We were awakened by yapping dogs (plural!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Reem from NYC

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just a stop over. Not a hotel to stay more than a night- it feels Ike ta truck stop to me.its a $60 per night not worth what I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BAND1 from VA

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, breakfast was good, beds were EXCELLENT!!!