Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Under construction

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Motel had construction going on but it wasn't too bad. It should be nice when it is done. The room was a bit warm as the air didn't seem to work well. The shower water pressure was pretty weak. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Ok for one night...

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Located near HWY and lots of places to eat down the road.
Cons: House keeping needs to be more observant of the rooms rather than rushing simple things. Do something about the smoke smell on 1st level.
Location: There's a gentlemens club next door.Drive down 3 miles and there are lots of places to eat and a walmart too for whatever.
The other hotels in the area were already booked online sooo after reading some reviews I didn't have high expectations about this Comfort Inn since we were staying over night leaving 1st thing in the morning.Reviews were right about the facility looking like it's going through a remodel but,for how long?The hotel is located by a "gentlemen's club".Our 2-single bed room was missing 3 of the 4 pillow cases on one bed,the bathroom had lotion and shampoo which my wife mistaken for conditioner but,why would they be next to each other in the bathroom and not have conditioner anywhere to be found?I called front desk twice to bring it to there attention with no answer.There are 3 levels and the main 1st level smelled ALL of smoke that my wife had to plug her nose until the elevator came down.Overall it was just "OK".We left before the breakfast at 6:30am so no feedback on that.I told front desk the next day about our room issues and he was apologetic but that's all.This was the cheapest of the four(other 3 fully booked) but,I would have paid more or drove up a couple exits to stay somewhere else has we known.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by I75traveler from florida

good for one night

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK, room next to the smoking section so the hallway smelled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B Georgia

Excellent value.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Minor issue at check in with my Expedia reservation, quickly resolved. Room was clean and quiet which are my main criteria when traveling. Would definitely do again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Georgia

The Comfort Inn was not perfect, but accommodating

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The staff. Very nice!
Cons: It wasn't the best breakfast, and it could definitely be improved upon. The eggs were the worst, but better if you covered them in the gravy.
Location: We really didn't have time to go sightseeing, but there were places for late not snacks and a variety of fast foods, AND family restaurants near by.
The staff was very nice. They put up with 2 toddlers and a baby playing in the lobby (of course with supervision) while some of the adults ate breakfast. We had 4 rooms for our group which included six adults, the 3 younger ones mentioned, a couple of teenagers, and and we were there to attend a Family Reunion. The "sofa bed" was not very comfortable, so we figured how to get everyone in the beds, so everyone was happy after that. On the way to the motel, I found some reviews that we had not seen previously, and they were pretty bad. I was pleasantly surprised when it was not anything like what we read. It wasn't the best kept hotel I have stayed in, but ti also wasn't the worst,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Teresa from Liberty

Was alright for our 1 night stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me my brother and sister stayed here 1 night when we went to Lexington's red white and boom concert...it was nice..breakfast was alright, good place to stay when ur on budget. I'd stay again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Beth from GA

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The smell on the bottom floor was awful! Booked two rooms and got one on the first floor and one on the third. Seems they could have put us closer together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lou from Chicago

Wonderful at the end of a day travel

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
After driving several hours that included stops for tours, we needed to relax. The front desk was welcoming. The room was clean and everything in the room worked as expected. The fitness room and the pool were great for all of us. The breakfast area was clean and well stocked. The elevator was efficient. Great way to end the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

good for an overnight

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was incredibly friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com