Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from West Virginia

Quiet Hotel in nice area.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Quiet neighborhood.
Cons: Halls vacuumed and hallways scrubbed or painted. Breakfast beginning earlier on weekends.
Location: Location was great.
The hotel was located in a quiet business park. The rooms were basically clean. Sofa in our sweet was pretty old and worn. Hallways and common areas needed vacuuming and walls painted or scrubbed. We did not eat the breakfast since it started too late to be at our weekend 8 AM appointment at the University of Kentucky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from New Carlisle OH

Comfortable hotel in Lexington KY.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, nice location, indoor swimming pool, whirlpool tub, larger room including sofa.
Cons: Good continental breakfast but could add more hot items.
Location: Easy to get to the University of Kentucky and other attractions.
Hotel was clean, bed was comfortable. My husband and I spent the night there while visiting our daughter at UK. It was nice to have some extra room. The room had a sofa where I was able to sit and read. My husband took advantage of the indoor swimming pool and whirlpool tub. We were very pleased with our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2014
Cons: Need longer shower curtains so water doesn't leak when showering
Clean hotel, nice staff, great value. Only suggestion is they need longer shower curtains so water doesn't leak on bathroom floor when showering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from Eleanor, WV

We had a great time in Lexington

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The location and the fact that it was clean.
Cons: Right off I can't think of anything.
Location: It's a great location for us because it's close to our son and family who live there. And there are lots of things to do and easy to get to.
We went to Lexington to visit my son and some of my other kids and grandkids went to. We had a great time and some of that was because of the hotel and how helpful and well equipped everything was their. The grandkids loved the pool and the breakfast was good. The staff was super nice and tried to take care of our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbi from Vestaburg, MI

City Outskirts

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The beds and pillows.
Location: Lexington has lots of beautiful acreage with horses and fences. We ate at a Restaurant that had been an old school building that had been redone.
This hotel was on the outskirts of the city in a quieter location. It was easy to get to and also had shops close by. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. The breakfast had a lot of selections and the coffee was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Northern Kentucky

Hotel served my purposes

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Rooms were spacious and well ventilated. Nice comfy bed, and a myriad of soft chushy pillows.
Cons: PARKING - Retuning at 11pm often found the lot full and had to park on the driveway. Lot not well lit.
Location: Convenient to Rupp Arena, Fayette Mall, the airport and Keeneland Race Course.
Was in Lexington for the Sweet Sixteen boys basketball tournament, so was in and out al lot. Slept until 10am and didn't remove the Do Not Distrub sign until 11:15am when I left. The first full day I was there I returned in the evening to find that they did not make up my room. They stated that it was because I had the Do Not Disturb sign in when they came by to clean. From then on when I left, I located a maid, informed her that I had vacated the room and wanted the room made up. No further problems, I asked to extend my stay a day, but the desk clerk insisted that I pay a rate of $169, I refused. The next day I spoke to the manager, and she gladly extended my stay and gave me the Expedia rate of $105. Good customer relations in that case
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Stayed on night for a concert. Staff was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nice giod pric. from s

Very nice

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Nice. Ice storm only spent one night forgot swim suit. Darn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarah from Tennessee

Very good

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff. Rooms were clean and very nice. Well worth the rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com