Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clio, Michigan

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff is wonderful. Hotel is close to a large choice of restaurants, gas stations and stores yet is easy to get on and off the highway.
Cons: Rooms are nice but do need a little better housekeeping. There were toenails on the floor by the bed and popcorn in between cushions of the couch.
Location: Location was easy to get to from the highway and it appeared that there were a lot of things to see but I was passing through.
I had reservations so checking in was easy. Had some popcorn and cookies, a nice shower and a peaceful nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Nice Stay

Posted Apr 4, 2015
We enjoyed our 3 night stay here while visiting family and local attractions this week. Breakfast had a great variety of choices, so there was something we could all enjoy (6 of us). Never had a problem finding a seat for breakfast, probably b/c they have a big window 6am-9am. Love that they have really hot water for showers and sink. The kids always enjoyed the popcorn and cookies that each evening at 6pm. Housekeeping staff was especially friendly and did a great job keeping our room nice and stocked. Close to horse park and food places. Everything was great... only complaints I could see would be trim work with paint was a little messy, it was hard to find a parking spot the first night but we arrived really late, and the tv cut out a lot b/c they have direct tv and there was a lot of rain storms this week. Overall, great stay and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Nice hotel close to the Kentucky Horse Park

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Staff was nice and accommodations were nice very comfortable and clean. The hot continental breakfast was very good. If ever in Lexington Ky will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Traverse City MI

Nice hotel near to interstate.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Must enter by the front door, but that added to the feeling of security.
Cons: Bed was very comfortable but quite high to get into.
Location: KFC was just off property.
The suite was nice. My husband enjoyed the couch but wished to be able to swivel the tv a bit towards it. The breakfast was good. We received a courtesy call from the front desk to make sure everything was to our satisfaction after we arrived. Thought that was very professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than most along I-75 in Kentucky.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Nicely remodeled. Spacious room. Clean. Some of the finish work on remodel in bathroom was superficial and could have been much better. Nice lighting options. Especially like small directable reading lamps.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

"Okay" hotel.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
The staff was confused on how to check in & bill for Expedia, so I was charged 3 times and refunded once leaving me to call the hotel after checkout to find out why I had been billed again days after checkout. In addition, many of the extra features were broken such as the weight room, etc. My room's new additions were put together junky. For example, the nice new sink was put over ripped wall paper which was a noticeable eyesore. Breakfast staff was out of most of the breakfast items, yet refused to replenish the selection with over 1 hour remaining on the breakfast time and several families in line asking for normal items such as milk for their provided cereal. Overall, it wasn't the worst hotel, but considering all the issues, it should have been priced with the lower end hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: clean and location
Cons: nothing
Nice hotel conveniently located to highway for easy on/off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Shelby Township

Very Satisfied!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant stay. Awesome customer service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Winter Trip South

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Comfort and proximity to I-75
Cons: Extra maintenance work on the washroom area
Location: Just off I-75 with gas and eating locations close by
We have stayed here before and everything is close by. Close proximity to I-75. The beds, pillows are quite comfortable making this a relaxing evening. Morning breakfast was all we could ask for. We continue to make this our first stop heading south to Florida each winter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Geniefrom Pikeville,Ky

Best Hotel so far.....Ever!

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel before and it is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed at. We all agreed that this will be our go to hotel every time we travel to Lexington. The room was very clean and smelled like linen. The bed was soooo comfortable and clean. The bathroom was huge and very clean. I am all about the cleanliness of the rooms I stay in and I could not have asked for a better hotel. I asked for a late check out since we did not arrive till 1am. The desk clerk offered me a package to upgrade to a member for a 2pm check out every time we stay. The breakfast was great and there was room for many people to eat all together. Overall this hotel made our stay. We will definitely come back!