Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eveleth, MN

Comfort at Comfort Suites!

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Updated, clean, friendly staff!!!!!
Location: We chose this hotel because it was near family...we aren't otherwise able to comment on things to do near by.
We stated in 2 Comfort Suite hotels during a recent road trip and were very, very pleased with the level of cleanliness, the friendliness of the staff, the overall updated "decor" of the room and lobby, and the availability of fitness room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clio, Michigan

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff is wonderful. Hotel is close to a large choice of restaurants, gas stations and stores yet is easy to get on and off the highway.
Cons: Rooms are nice but do need a little better housekeeping. There were toenails on the floor by the bed and popcorn in between cushions of the couch.
Location: Location was easy to get to from the highway and it appeared that there were a lot of things to see but I was passing through.
I had reservations so checking in was easy. Had some popcorn and cookies, a nice shower and a peaceful nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Nice Stay

Posted Apr 4, 2015
We enjoyed our 3 night stay here while visiting family and local attractions this week. Breakfast had a great variety of choices, so there was something we could all enjoy (6 of us). Never had a problem finding a seat for breakfast, probably b/c they have a big window 6am-9am. Love that they have really hot water for showers and sink. The kids always enjoyed the popcorn and cookies that each evening at 6pm. Housekeeping staff was especially friendly and did a great job keeping our room nice and stocked. Close to horse park and food places. Everything was great... only complaints I could see would be trim work with paint was a little messy, it was hard to find a parking spot the first night but we arrived really late, and the tv cut out a lot b/c they have direct tv and there was a lot of rain storms this week. Overall, great stay and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Nice hotel close to the Kentucky Horse Park

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Staff was nice and accommodations were nice very comfortable and clean. The hot continental breakfast was very good. If ever in Lexington Ky will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Traverse City MI

Nice hotel near to interstate.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Must enter by the front door, but that added to the feeling of security.
Cons: Bed was very comfortable but quite high to get into.
Location: KFC was just off property.
The suite was nice. My husband enjoyed the couch but wished to be able to swivel the tv a bit towards it. The breakfast was good. We received a courtesy call from the front desk to make sure everything was to our satisfaction after we arrived. Thought that was very professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than most along I-75 in Kentucky.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Nicely remodeled. Spacious room. Clean. Some of the finish work on remodel in bathroom was superficial and could have been much better. Nice lighting options. Especially like small directable reading lamps.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

"Okay" hotel.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
The staff was confused on how to check in & bill for Expedia, so I was charged 3 times and refunded once leaving me to call the hotel after checkout to find out why I had been billed again days after checkout. In addition, many of the extra features were broken such as the weight room, etc. My room's new additions were put together junky. For example, the nice new sink was put over ripped wall paper which was a noticeable eyesore. Breakfast staff was out of most of the breakfast items, yet refused to replenish the selection with over 1 hour remaining on the breakfast time and several families in line asking for normal items such as milk for their provided cereal. Overall, it wasn't the worst hotel, but considering all the issues, it should have been priced with the lower end hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kennethfrom Grand Rapids, MI

Very good

Posted Feb 24, 2015 
This hotel was very good. The room was small, but everything else was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Latondafrom South Boston Va

Family fun

Posted Feb 10, 2015 
It was wonderful. The location was great and the nice price was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: clean and location
Cons: nothing
Nice hotel conveniently located to highway for easy on/off.