Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Still under semi construction. Trim missing from breakfast makes it look dumpy. Pool was cold for an indoor. Had to leave pool and get in semi hot tub to warm up. Average at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Ann Arbor, Michigan

Good Hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The price was reasonable, the location was convenient. Great breakfasts, clean rooms, quiet atmosphere.
Location: Scenic countryside ideal for bicycling. Plenty of local places to eat in Georgetown area. Lexington and Frankfort are nearby.
I stayed five nights while on a bicycle tour in the Georgetown area. My room was waiting for me when I checked in. The room was clean and showed little wear and tear. The facility is smoke-free and there was no hint of cigarette smoke or perfume in the room or public areas on the premises. The continental breakfast was always well-stocked and looked after. The eating area was always neat and clean. The room was quiet and no noisy guests or distractions during the night. The air conditioning worked well and the room was not stuffy. I had no problem sleeping on the firm mattress.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014
It was good but the hotel was under going renovations which was a bit disruptful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel close to I-75

Posted May 10, 2014
Clean, friendly and comfortable but not flashy. The hotel is starting to show it's age but it did appear as they were starting some renovations, the staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sophia from Indianapolis, IN

Nice hotel for overnight stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Other than a bathroom drain that was loose, this hotel was neat and clean with a great breakfast and coffee. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, staff
Location: Excellent location off I 75
This is our first stay at Comfort Suites. This was a very good value and I was able to bring my dog for a small fee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Mar 30, 2014
They had construction going on inside so there was dirt and drywall all over plus loud banging. But for the price was ok and staff was nice. Rooms very small
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by classiccarlover from Illinois

Nice enough hotel but needs some attention

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was fine. There were places on the carpet and chair that appeared to need cleaning. The shower surround was in pretty poor shape and the bottom of the tub looked stained or dirty. There appeared to be a dirty footprint of a child on one of the bedspreads. The door of our room had quite a gap! But it was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Thais S from Toronto

Close to I75

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great. 2 queen size beds plus a pull out. Room was very clean. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast selection was great. WiFi worked in the room, the speed was good. That has not always been my experience.