Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Staff was very pleasant. Close to our places we were visiting. Easy to get to.
Cons: Have the staff close the door while doing the dishes. Have maid service check with front desk on who has checked out before attempting to clean
It was a little noisy in the morning while they were doing dishes on the 1st floor. We were in room 101 close to the dish washing area. Our daughters group was in 104 and they had to push the air conditioner back into its spot. You could see daylight around it. All in all we enjoy our stay. Some of our party had maid service knock on the door around 8:30 to see if we were checked out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Nice hotel with very comfortable bed. There were some cigarette burn marks in the furniture, but was otherwise clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmore, KY

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere was very comfortable and homey, as was the staff. The rooms were roomy and clean.
Cons: The walls seemed a little thin and there was a lot of commotion in the morning.
Location: It is right off of a semi-busy road. There's a Walmart right up the street and plenty of restaurant options.
Right off the bat the Lobby was stunning and comfortable and the staff was very nice. I have no complaints about the room either. A lovely place to sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to US 60, I75, I64

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Room was comfortable, very clean, staff was friendly and helpful, actually a good breakfast. Will book this hotel again as needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa city, Iowa

Posted Nov 1, 2014
We drove from Iowa to Kentucky for my daughters Dental School interview. We arrived late, check in was easy and quick. The hotel was quiet and beds comfortable. We had a wonderful stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient, but be picky on room local.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Rooms facing the street have blinding lights pointed toward the windows and street noise is noticeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

GREAT PLACE TO STOP AND REST

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The level of upkeep of this location was amazing and really what a traveler looks for.
Cons: Perhaps the breakfast time to be extended until 10:00 rather than 9:30 a.m.
Location: Unsure of things to do nearby as we weren't interested in that. This was just a stopover in travels on I75 for us.
Wish we had allowed for more time to truly relax and enjoy all the amenities. We were on our way back to Michigan from Florida and this was our stop over stay. We were weary and tired by the time we entered the lobby and were greeted by front desk staff that was welcoming and encouraging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: clean and courtious
Location: everything was close by, restaurants and shopping.
great place and close to anything you need restaurants, shopping etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Wandafrom Hazard, Ky

Love this hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel is perfect for my trips to shop and also for doctors appts. We love the area. It's always clean and the service rendered has always been fantastic. It's actually a tradition to stay at country inn for our family now. Y'all have been faithful to us for many years.