Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

UK

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Very clean! Very nice beds!
Location: Close to UK
Very nice! Would stay here again! Loved walking in and feeling so comfortable after a long day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location near the Kentucky Horse Park

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed everything about this hotel. Nice restaurant on site and lots of snacks and soft drinks that could be purchased off hours.
Cons: It was a bit noisy at times with kids running up and down the halls.
Location: Great location about 7 miles from the Kentucky Horse Park. Also pretty close to downtown Lexington and I-75.
Our room was nicely decorated and had a spotless bathroom. It was nice to have a small refrigerator in the room and they had an iron and ironing board and a hair dryer, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

Would probably stay again.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Hotel was convenient, close to restaurants and downtown cemetery, which is why we were there. Staff was friendly and helpful. Took awhile to figure out how to turn on the shower, but my friends told it was ME, not the shower. There was a box of leftover food in our refrigerator from a previous guest, therefore cleaning left something to be desired. All in all, would probably stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RON from CLERMONT, FLORIDA

Close to facility

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The location.
Location: The hotel was close to downtown and I had a lovely dinner with my daughter in the downtown area.
The staff was exceptional and the accommodations were wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our 2 day stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Staff that went above and beyond what might be expected.
Cons: It is a very nice hotel and there is nothing wrong with what they offer.....it just needs to be properly represented. it should not say free breakfast
Location: There was a really good Mexican restaurant not too far from the hotel.
The entire staff was excellent from the front desk, to cleaning ,to food people. The bed was VERY comfortable and the room spotless. The front desk was very accommodating in giving us printed out directions to near by restaurants. Our only complaint was that the free breakfast had been misrepresented on Expedia. There was no free breakfast, nor was there an actual restaurant. There was a small eating area more like a snack bar that served breakfast and simple sandwiches during the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renae from Los Angeles, CA

Easy access, clean

Posted May 27, 2014
The best part of my experience was Jennifer. She answered questions, helped me with restaurant choices and overall made my experience at this hotel great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice, and the rooms were fine.

Posted May 21, 2014
Location was a little further than I would like from the expressway, but at least within a mile. Hotel was quiet and the staff were pokite. No complaints, got what I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian from Kentucky

Very clean Hotel.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: How quiet the setting of the hotel was. The rooms were extremely clean.
Cons: Customer service at the front desk.
Location: Lexington, KY.
I only had two negative things about this Hotel. When I got there to check in, I had to wait 5 minutes before anyone would come to the front desk. The young lady came out carry her food that she had been eating while I waited for someone to come and check me in. We had an early morning soccer game and was in bed early when the fire alarm started going off at 11:00 PM. Took about 15 minutes to get turned off after we had left the hotel for the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to University of Kentucky

Posted May 12, 2014
Excellent location. Newly remodeled rooms very comfortable!