Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

disappointed in room

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Improvement needed are stated above.
Location: I was not in town for more than one night to attend a concert in Lexington. Did not have time to sightsee
The hotel was very outdated. The furniture, wallpaper, shower curtain, etc. need to be replaced. The heating element was very outdated as well. My room was on the ground floor and I could hear every footstep from the people in the room above me. I was woken up at 7:00 am from the noise. The hairdryer in my room did not work and I had to go out with wet hair in the cold. I was very dissatisfied with the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

dont cheap out on a room

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Night staff was super friendly! Morning staff not so much. Its an older hotel "fixer upper". Drop the extra $30 and go some place else
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gross hotel. Front desk clerk was very friendly though.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martinfrom LaVergne

2 star at best

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was minimal and tolerable. Sheets had hair on them.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

It was disgusting

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was disgusting. A non-smoking room was booked and when I checked in they only had smoking room. All hotels in the area were booked so I didn't have a choice. The bedspread had burnt holes in it and the commode had not been cleaned in months..black bacteria growing in it. Health department needs to shut it down!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Days Innfrom Frankforrt Kentucky

this place is a dump

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place has not been updated in years. It is an outside access hotel the property has three separate structures. The third or rear building has very limited parking. After my first night stay the housekeeping people made the bed but did not do anything else. The used towels were left on the floor, the garbage cans were not emptied. The carpet was not vacuumed during my three night stay even one time. The other hotels in town were booked up or I would have moved. DO not recomend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was the worse hotel I have ever stayed in. My son was getting married the next day and we got there a little late. I was very disappointed in the cleanness and the smell. This room smelled really BAD. I had to go to the store to get air freshener. There is BLACK MOLD on the ceiling of the bathroom. (I didn't see that until the morning) There were BURN holes all over the blankets’ went to the manager’s office on the way out to state my concerns and she immediately corrected me about the smell saying ":Well these are smoking rooms." I just told her that I do not need to be corrected and left. I was NOT told that this was a “smoking” hotel. My husband and I was congested the next day and had to wash our clothes before the wedding because of the horrible smelling room. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.