Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lexington

Don't stay here

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
I can;t write what I want to say about the rooms like.... stained sheets.... hair in the sink .... 45 minute wait time checking in ... double charged.....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not Recommend

Posted Jun 29, 2015
I would avoid this hotel if at all possible. The area outside our room smelled like cat pee. There was a small hole in the bottom of the door and the inside was awful. The carpet was dirty and not taken care of at all. As soon as my husband sat down on one of the beds, the headboard fell off the tiny piece of board that it was hanging on. The room was extremely hot as its their policy to not leave the A/C on in the rooms while nobody is in it. We had a reservation, so it would of been nice if they had at least taken the time to turn it on prior to our arrival. The lady that checked us in wasn't very pleasant. All in all, do not stay here, it was horrible. We ended up going bowling and eating out to dinner just to get out of the room as long as possible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Franklin, WI

Not very great.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Our experience with this Days Inn was horrible. We arrived in late to this hotel. The staff was very helpful. But we never felt safe. The pillow and bed was too hard that we didn't even sleep for the whole night. Actually after this stay whenever i search for hotels in Expedia, i will pass through Days Inn and that will say our experience with this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Convenient to Louisville for the Kentucky Derby.

Posted May 10, 2015
The room was not what our reservation was for. The place was very run down. Did not look like the picture at all. Would not stay here again. Did not feel safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

And this was a Day's Inn?

Posted May 1, 2015
This Days Inn franchise looks like a former Howard Johnson's from the 1960s that may have been the last time it had a good thorough cleaning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Dirty room

Posted Apr 27, 2015
First room was dirty staff moved us to another that room was only semi clean. Second day staff only cleaned part of c the room. Final morning had no hot water. Staff was friendly but not helpful. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Entire property appearance was disappointing; parking lot and lawn need maintenance; shocked to see Days Inn room in such poor condition; the one one in Dayton , OH on Miller Lane was even worse; won't be staying at Days Inn again. Days Inn used to be awesome! What happened?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va

Terrible

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: don't know
the hotel was dirty crappy hotel we slept on top of the covers and covered the pillows with a hoodie. We booked through expedia and were not charge what the said was the price. also didn't stay the last night and didn't even get my money back . I will never use expedia again nor this motel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northport, AL

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and start over.
Rooms are old and smell musty. Carpeted floors were damp to the touch. Shower broke after 1st use and would not turn off. Had to move to another room at that point. (which did not have refrigerator or microwave). Had family visitors in the room when they were checking on broken water. Got charged for the visitors on my bill after my stay even though they did not spend the night. The purpose of the trip was to visit with family. (so, I can't have visitors in my room that I paid for in advance.). Was not asked about situation, just charged extra. Complaint to hotel management did no good. Summary: Old rooms, broken water, inconvenience of having to change rooms, charged extra for no reason. DO NOT STAY HERE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
room does not seem to be updated for 20 years or more. pretty disappointing for a modern hotel.