Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over night stay during spring break season.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: It had a room available at a competitive price when we made our reservation earlier that day. Had we waited until arrival he would have been full.
Cons: Additional electrical outlets for charging portable electronics
Location: Shops and resturants were within 3 miles; interstate was 0.2 miles away
Good . Available, clean. Things worked. Had small refrigerator and microwave. cable vendor carried Wx channel Did notice a lack of extra outlets to charge electronics.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Freddie from Ohio

Good value.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The reasonable price that included a continental breakfast.
Cons: The decor and location and cleanliness could be slightly improved.
Location: Close to the Toyota Plant (a plus for the husband) and close to Georgetown (a plus for the wife).
We experienced a good value, no frills room. All of the utilities functioned as expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2013
I can't stand mold and mildew - the bathroom had it all over. The baseboard, the shower curtain, around the toliet bowl. And of course it smelled! The seat on the toilet bowl was not screwed down tight and moved left and right. A couple light bulbs didn't work. Our late arrival (already approved) meant we had no parking space close to door when we got there, which caused us to have to walk over wet grass to our door. The outside lighting was inadequate. No! I would not recommend this place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gordon from Maine

Comfortable, clean spot near interstate access.

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Location, comfort, cleanliness, economy.
Location: Stones' throw from highway. Horses, horses, horses. [And racing]
Everything you'd need. Close by to area attractions.
2 out of 5
by Bill

Cheap, but not a very nice motel.

Posted Aug 10, 2013
The room reeked of smoke. The room rate was low, but I would spend a little more for a better motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janice from Pennsylvania

Adequate for the price.

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: The polite and respectful assistance we received from the staff.
Cons: Eliminate the smell of smoke from the non-smoking rooms|
Location: This is within driving distance to outlets, shopping, Kentucky Horse Park, and historic Georgetown.
The room was clean and easy to access, parking in front of our door. My only complaint was the smell of smoke in the "non-smoking" room. We were able to change rooms but not much difference in the smoky odor. We did buy room freshener which helped a great deal. The friendliness and willingness of the staff to assist us was exceptional. The motel is older but clean and easily accessible from the interstate but without the traffic noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross!

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: The man that checked us in was nice!
Cons: New management, new housekeeping.
Door handles were sticky, windows have not been cleaned in a long long time. Room was suppose to be non smoke. But smelled! Afraid to walk on carpet without shoes, it was dirty. Would not recommend, and will never stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Kentucky

Cheap

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Just keep the rates low.
Location: Close to Lexington Ky
Was overall good. Just don't expect a Hilton experience, but I can deal with it at the price of this room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

good overnite stop

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I gave it 3 stars because its a 3 star hotel. Its good if you are passing through. Its right off I75 and no bugs, no worries.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 23, 2013
Cons: Both non-smoking rooms we tried had been recently smoked in
Location: Location is great - right off the hwy and close to restaurants
Both non-smoking rooms we were in had been recently smoked in. Mangmt were pretty helpful but regardless we slept in a smokey room because it was late and most rooms were occupied