Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kenny from NC

Days Inn Georgetown Ky

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Price was fair considering other motels in the same area and service level. However, the rooms need some updating badly. Drawers in chest slid out every time you walked by it, smoke detector beeped periodically during the night (probably low battery) "woke me up nonetheless". Even though we clearly had said there would be 3 people per room ( 2 rooms), there were only two bath towels in each room. Was somewhat disappointed with our stay but it was only for one night and it was handy to where we needed to be. Wouldn't be my first choice if I had to stay in Georgetown in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Don from Grand Rapids, MI

Last minute stay

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a sufficient hotel. I've seen better and worse. Woke up 15 minutes late for breakfast. They said they would leave it up, so I immediately went to the lobby where it was already completely taken down. Asked for a late check-out as I got in late with damage to my vehicle from a pothole and the attendant hemmed and hawed... I just left and figured it out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

incredibly nasty facility.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear it down and start over
Location: If you like truck stops, you might like it.
After seeing the room, I checked out and went to the Holiday Inn Express down the street for $20.00 more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super friendly staff

Posted Apr 28, 2014
stayed 2 nights for a local event and had to make some last minute adjustments, the manager and night staff did everything they could in a super friendly way to insure the accommodations were adjusted correctly. The building is older but the rooms were very clean with updated linens etc.. Will use this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over night stay during spring break season.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: It had a room available at a competitive price when we made our reservation earlier that day. Had we waited until arrival he would have been full.
Cons: Additional electrical outlets for charging portable electronics
Location: Shops and resturants were within 3 miles; interstate was 0.2 miles away
Good . Available, clean. Things worked. Had small refrigerator and microwave. cable vendor carried Wx channel Did notice a lack of extra outlets to charge electronics.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Freddie from Ohio

Good value.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The reasonable price that included a continental breakfast.
Cons: The decor and location and cleanliness could be slightly improved.
Location: Close to the Toyota Plant (a plus for the husband) and close to Georgetown (a plus for the wife).
We experienced a good value, no frills room. All of the utilities functioned as expected.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sand found between bed sheets ! Grrrr

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Smell of smoke still lingering. Bathroom - clean-towels were fresh. Beds - the bed sheets were not clean, we discovered sand in the sheets. They even advertise in the room that the sheets are not changed daily. No bed rails for the little ones. No healthy restaurants in the area ( only Mcdonalds.... Grrrrrrr ). Cheap, but you get what you paid for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Buffalo

Nice service

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service quality was exceptionale at check in and following morning breakfast. Only drawback was thin walls and noisy people next door.