Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, SC

Right price for what I needed

Posted Oct 7, 2014
We were in Lexington for USC KY football game, and didnt spend a lot of time in the hotel. It was fine for the price. Room was clean. Convenient to I75. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dry Ridge, KY

Nice hotel, reasonably priced.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
A nice hotel with great accommodations. It had a refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, cable free wifi, and a small breakfast. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The bed was not as comfortable as I would have liked, but I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ameliafrom Waynesville

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shower did not work in room. No elevator. Ice only on first floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shanafrom Ky

Good Stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I bought two nights at this hotel because of the low price. I was not expecting to stay at the best hotel in Lexington. For the money, this hotel was wonderful. The rooms were well kept and clean. You could smell the bleach on the linens and towels. The staff was very friendly and the small breakfast in the morning was just right for my expectations. My only complaint is that the air conditioner in the room was a little too loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Cary, NC

Very pleasing!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The hotel is close to my reason for being in Lexington, KY. Allowed pets with a very good pet rate.
Cons: It's the same concern I've had for stays I've experienced at some high end hotels. The towels were clean but poor quality.
Location: Places to get breakfast, lunch and dinner. Shopping, horse racing, basketball.
As the title says. It was a pleasing two night stay. Particularly for the rate I received.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Deal!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
A few of my friends and I recently met up in Lexington for a weekend and chose this hotel primarily because of the price (we're all recent college graduates or in grad school and consequently don't have a large budget). While I was a tad nervous about it being next to a gentleman's club, it turned out to be a wonderful experience! Our room had clearly been recently renovated and was very clean. Don't get me wrong, it wasn't as spacious as some of the more pricey hotels, and the breakfast consists only of coffee, toast, yogurt, apples, and 2 cereals (no eggs, sausage, pancakes, etc); however, for being only a 10-12 minute drive from downtown Lexington, being easy to spot off the interstate, newly renovated, and fairly cheap, this is an excellent deal! The person working the front desk upon arrival was also extremely helpful (I think her name was Jessica) and made restaurant suggestions and even had 10% off coupons for a few local places!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needs torn down
1 out of 5
Recommended
by JJfrom Lexington, KY

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not what I expected. There were holes worn in the sheets and in the comforter. The airconditioner was difficult to control. There was hair in the towels from another customer. Definately not what I thought was an award winning Day Inn location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2014
Nice clean room close to the highway friendly staff