Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsiin

It was okay

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The water pressure and located next to a beach facility. Couldn't argue with the cost.
Cons: Serious remodeling. Very outdated but then the price would have to go up.
Location: It right next to a beach facility and located on the main drag so all restaurants and chain stores are within walking distance.
It was okay. Considering the price, town and location it was better than I expected. I went in December so heat was required. The wall heater worked very well. The bathroom was so small a very large person would not be able to comfortably use it. The water pressure was awesome in the shower. I could have gotten a massage with the right shower head. I was in a older part of the building so overall the building was run down but it was clean. The restaurant next door was good hearty food and the coffee was good although the hotel does have a small breakfast in the morning. Belgium waffles were available for the making. I could pick this place apart for all the little things but overall it was average considering the price is below average. You get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Grimy room, cheap for pets

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very grimy. Used a towel to turn the sink on and off because the nozzle was so dirty. Didn't make coffee in the room because the coffee maker was very poorly cleaned. Opted not to shower because of the grime. Bed was way too soft for my tastes. At least the pet fee was very very modest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brandynfrom Riverton Illinois

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
No breakfast until 8am. Said 6 when we checked in. Pool very dirty. Loud neighborhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by STfrom Ap, FL

It was OK

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff but the hotel needs updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Spent one night hear while in town for funeral. Room was adequate but dated. Reasonable room for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by signguyfrom Virginia

cheap no frills dated motel...

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
cheap motel...dated....dying cockroach on our doorstep when we checked in. Nice little pool for grandkids to swim in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Hermitage, TN

Good location, close to all attraction.

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stopper was missing from the sink, the commode was to small, iron missing from room. All in all I will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Davefrom SoCal

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Out of way for the interstate traveler but good resting place. Have stayed there twice now. Tend to travel at night and need early checkins. Never a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sam

Better than nothing

Posted Dec 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was unfriendly upon check-in. The room was not clean, in fact, I told my daughters to keep their socks on because the carpet was filthy. The bathroom had a roll of toilet paper that appeared to have been dropped in the toilet before it was set out for use. The table in the room felt like it wanted to break when I put a small bag on it. (The bag contained a kindle, Nintendo DS, and 1 other small electronic) The only ok thing was the location. The hotel is located on the west side of Lexington, within 2 minutes of many of the restaurants.