Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Lar from new york

THEY DID NOT HAVE THE ROOM FOR US ?! OVERBOOKED?

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: NEED TO train their staff
While we had reservation paid with Expedia - Hotel did not have the room for us. When we arrived - it took the front desk 20 minutes to tell us that there is a problem and they are overbook. I have been booking with Expedia for the past 10 years and never experienced such a problem! After we waited by the front desk another 45 minutes they finally told us that they found the room for us in Best Western - 220 minutes drive! We refused and another 40 minutes later they found a room for us in their sister property ALOFT... We were given a room on the ground floor and ended up going to sleep 2 a.m. What really got to me that nobody from the hotel even apologized - they appeared to be annoyed as we were some kind of inconvenience ! Horrible experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by nan from vt

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
wonderful stay. clean and relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susie Jones from Silver Spring, MD

Pleasant visit

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my three night stay. Good breakfast. Child friendly. My room had a refrigerator and kitchen facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from Valrico, Fl

Good hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at the Element. Their free breakfast was outstanding! You can tell in the rooms that this was an older hotel that has been renovated, but they did a pretty good job renovating it. The layout in the rooms is a bit awkward but not bad. The menu system for the TVs is a bit cumbersome. You can not use the up and down channel switch to go between channels. I would recommend that they fix this. There are not ice machines in the hotel but they do provide bags of ice in the reception area. Overall, a good hotel and I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim M

Excellent value for an excellent hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is right off 95, which makes it super easy to get to and convenient for our trip. We were visiting family in West Concord and the only Hotel in Concord was much more expensive (30% more) and not nearly as nice as this. We headed right down 2A and voila! Short trip to our destination from here. The area is nice, the landscaping is interesting and the rooms very comfortable. Although the non-carpeted floors were a new experience for us in a hotel setting. But not unpleasant. The showers are great here too. Huge. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Austin from Missoula, MT

great for the price

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has some unique character and the rooms appear to have been renovated with moderate success. This place is animal friendly so expect to see lots of leashed dogs. My biggest complaint is that the door to the rooms let's a fair amount of light in and sound in. You can really hear people that walk by as if they are in your room. With that said, the location worked out pretty good for me and the staff was friendly and the free breakfast wasn't horrible. I will probably stay here next time I am in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by baggs from mainr

Great hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Stayed there during pats game clean nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LEED certification to boot!

Posted Dec 30, 2013
loved staying here with my son. the salt water pool was fantastic.